Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Moonscapes
Title: Moonscapes 19 Jul 2016 6:17 pm
Reviewer: yokishko (Signed) [Report This]
    Ugh! The Dursleys, they're a circus of douches.

    Author's Response: Hahahahahaaaaa!!! You totally said it! 😄 Hope you enjoyed the story, despite the Dursleys! Thanks for leaving a comment! Have a great day!
Title: Moonscapes 05 Nov 2015 11:12 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Great one-shot! Fantastic descriptions and feelings in this piece. Thank you so much for sharing it.

    Author's Response:

    Thank you so much for reading it! I love writing one-shots (which, back in the day, we called "short stories"!), because I love getting a piece of writing finished! I really don't understand why so many people object to a one-shot -- I've heard some readers state, "Oh, i never read one-shots" -- because I love to read them as well as write them. And yes, I enjoyed working with the descriptions of the Moonscapes and the gallery itself... Halloween brings out a lot of inspiration...

    Thanks so much for your review, too. :-) 

Title: Moonscapes 03 Nov 2015 9:09 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm always impressed when you come up with a new angle for a storyline. I've never read a fic using an art gallery as a setting, and very few with artists - odd really when you consider how many portraits are around. Those moonscapes sound beautiful, if a little creepy, like looking out of the window in the still of a moonlit night. Mmmm, a dark haired man in a black shirt! I'm surprised Miss Vesper (very apt and canon-like name)wasn't eyeing Severus up rather than Harry! I like how you manage to bring the Dursleys into the story in a natural way - wonder if Petunia will ever realise tehre's something 'funny' about her expensive picture. Thanks for a lovely Halloween read.

    Author's Response: Excellent point about the number of portraits vs. the lack of mention of artists... I honestly hadn't thought about that angle. As for Buddleia Vesper, I see her as one of Harry's fans, recognizing him from his pics in the Daily Prophet, and acknowledging him even as she's signing an autograph for one of her own fans. (I, personally, would have had my eye on Severus... !) As for Petunia... Hmm... The Moonscape won't move in a Muggle home, but she could possibly get some uneasy vibes from it! I think it's hilarious that she's stuck with it! Thanks ever so much for reading and your lovely review!
Title: Moonscapes 03 Nov 2015 1:31 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    That was a neat Halloween story. I especially liked the concept of the vampire artist who painted by moonlight. At least Harry will appreciate the painting that his aunt bought if he gets to see it.

    Author's Response: Poor Petunia! She won't even remember that she really didn't want that painting after all! But yes, I really enjoyed working with the idea of the Moonscapes. And for Halloween, I just had to scare Dudley!!! Glad you liked it! And thanks a million for reading and reviewing! 👻
Title: Moonscapes 02 Nov 2015 11:03 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you an excellent story very imaginative

    Author's Response: Thank you for saying so! I'm glad you enjoyed it. 😊 And many thanks for reading and reviewing! 😸
Title: Moonscapes 02 Nov 2015 12:30 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Great little story, Shadow! Love the idea of the moonscapes - very unique and cool. I enjoyed reading this. Very nicely done!

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad other people can appreciate my wild sense of imagination! I would seriously love to own a Moonscape myself, but *sigh* that is not to be... Thanks for reading and reviewing! 😸
Title: Moonscapes 31 Oct 2015 8:52 pm
Reviewer: Henna Hypsch (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, I do like when art and magic meet. I have come across it in a couple of stories, but not many, before and I enjoyed your take on it! And a female vampire that defended Harry - liked that!

    Author's Response: I've been fascinated by JKR's concept of moving portraits since I saw the first HP film. Most of the time, we just see the peopled paintings, but my imagination got the better of me and I began to fantasize about moonlit landscapes which "moved"... Who would paint such pictures? Then came the vampire, who appears to be one of Harry's own fans! And throw in the disbelieving Dursleys... Well, I had a blast working with this story! So glad you liked it! And many thanks for your review! 🎃
Title: Moonscapes 31 Oct 2015 5:57 pm
Reviewer: JCJ58 (Signed) [Report This]
    loved it. :)

    Author's Response: Thanks! Hope it helped brighten your Halloween! Many thanks for reading and taking the time to review! 😸
Title: Moonscapes 31 Oct 2015 4:33 pm
Reviewer: Eszther (Anonymous) [Report This]
    What a lovely plot, thank you!

    Author's Response: Many thanks! I first came up with this idea over three years ago, and I finally got around to writing the story. So glad you enjoyed it! Happy Halloween! 🎃 And thanks for reading and reviewing!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3