Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 3 12 Dec 2016 11:29 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely. Lovely. Lovely.
Title: Chapter 3 25 Aug 2016 2:19 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely ending they deserve it. I love the idea of them preserving food together it is such a lovely activity and would be so healing for them both. Thank you so much for a wonderful story

    Author's Response: Hey! Thank you for taking the time to review, :) I'm really glad you enjoyed it!
Title: Chapter 1 24 Aug 2016 6:00 pm
Reviewer: Henna Hypsch (Signed) [Report This]
    After this first chapter, at this point of the story, and after rereading the Art of Forgetting, I was curious about how you would put it all together. Would Harry forgive his father without questioning his actions during all those years when Snape obliviated Harry and deprived him of the love of a parent? Would Harry be cross, angry, resentful? I had a presentiment that you would make him understanding and reconciling.
    Yet, I think that I would have preferred them both to be at least a bit more doubting, more regretful and less convinced in retrospect of the necessity of Snape’s sacrifice. Because it is a terrible sacrifice and I cannot help but asking myself - was there really no other solution? Did they really know, eighteen years in advance, that Snape to such a degree would be indispensable to the equation of winning the war that he needed to disown his son?
    I realise that your story postulates that there was no other way, and given that premise, your story does make sense, and indeed is a beautiful picture of the Art of Forgiving. Please read my review of your last chapter - I liked the atmosphere in that one very much! And I liked the dramatic opening of this first one as well!

    Author's Response: I do agree that they could both be a bit more wary of the other, I think Harry deffinetly could have been more hurt, your review points out some flaws I was was afraid of when I let others read it. I think during his captivity by the Death Eaters, Harry had a chance to think about how Severus possibly felt, and imaginged how trapped the man felt (I think Dumbledore was deffinetly a little maniplulative when it came to keeping Harry at the Dursley's. But, the story would most certainly be better if I went back and added more content to it, perhaps some backstory. Thank you for your helpful review, I really appreciate it! :D
Title: Chapter 3 24 Aug 2016 5:30 pm
Reviewer: Henna Hypsch (Signed) [Report This]
    I like the picture of Snape’s cottage and his garden, the lavender and the comparison to the Weasley’s kitchen. It all breathes comfort, reconciliation and forgiveness - which is exactly the spirit of the story, I guess. Thank you for this peaceful, happy ending!

    Author's Response: Hey Henna, thank you very much for reading and taking the time to leave feedback, it means a lot to me!
Title: Chapter 3 22 Aug 2016 6:43 am
Reviewer: crazychick84 (Signed) [Report This]
    Aw I loved this! Such a sweet ending after the sadness of the first part :)

    Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed!
Title: Chapter 3 21 Aug 2016 1:30 am
Reviewer: shadowienne (Signed) [Report This]
    Okaaay, so WHY is there so much lavender?? Hee! But seriously, I really loved this story, for all of the thoughtful detail, and the excellent pacing, where nothing felt rushed. If you ever felt like writing a sequel... it would be fascinating to see Harry and Severus' relationship developing, with Draco as a barometer measuring change as it unfolds!

    Author's Response: Hahaha! :D I went to a lavender farm a couple of months ago, and I don't know, I just wanted to fill the story with comforting things. Perhaps I'll write a sequel one day, you have to help me with a title though, because I'm out of ideas! XD Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Chapter 3 21 Aug 2016 12:46 am
Reviewer: Eihwaz Ehwaz (Signed) [Report This]
    I think I forgot to review the last chapter. Ah well, I have the warm fuzzies now. Yaaaaay.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Glad you liked it!
Title: Chapter 2 14 Aug 2016 11:06 pm
Reviewer: Dark Inu Fan (Signed) [Report This]
    The pain that those two have gone through. I'm just glad that they can actually get to know each other behind their respective public masks. Though, Draco may be a bit of a challenge to work around. He, after all, is used to being an only child and Harry, unfortunately, is the younger brother intruder in this situation. And younger siblings just almost always seem to need more attention than is 'acceptable', according to the older sibling(s).
Title: Chapter 2 28 Jul 2016 7:18 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lump in the throat time! Loved the chapter all the characters well rounded and believable thank you so much
Title: Chapter 2 26 Jul 2016 3:04 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Awwww.... I'm in love with these 2 boys! Great chapter!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3