Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 1 24 Aug 2016 6:00 pm
Reviewer: Henna Hypsch (Signed) [Report This]
    After this first chapter, at this point of the story, and after rereading the Art of Forgetting, I was curious about how you would put it all together. Would Harry forgive his father without questioning his actions during all those years when Snape obliviated Harry and deprived him of the love of a parent? Would Harry be cross, angry, resentful? I had a presentiment that you would make him understanding and reconciling.
    Yet, I think that I would have preferred them both to be at least a bit more doubting, more regretful and less convinced in retrospect of the necessity of Snape’s sacrifice. Because it is a terrible sacrifice and I cannot help but asking myself - was there really no other solution? Did they really know, eighteen years in advance, that Snape to such a degree would be indispensable to the equation of winning the war that he needed to disown his son?
    I realise that your story postulates that there was no other way, and given that premise, your story does make sense, and indeed is a beautiful picture of the Art of Forgiving. Please read my review of your last chapter - I liked the atmosphere in that one very much! And I liked the dramatic opening of this first one as well!

    Author's Response: I do agree that they could both be a bit more wary of the other, I think Harry deffinetly could have been more hurt, your review points out some flaws I was was afraid of when I let others read it. I think during his captivity by the Death Eaters, Harry had a chance to think about how Severus possibly felt, and imaginged how trapped the man felt (I think Dumbledore was deffinetly a little maniplulative when it came to keeping Harry at the Dursley's. But, the story would most certainly be better if I went back and added more content to it, perhaps some backstory. Thank you for your helpful review, I really appreciate it! :D
Title: Chapter 1 19 Jul 2016 4:08 pm
Reviewer: Shell (Signed) [Report This]
    I can't wait for the next chapter!

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!
Title: Chapter 1 18 Jul 2016 9:41 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a harrowing but wonderful sequel.

    Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
Title: Chapter 1 17 Jul 2016 12:25 am
Reviewer: tess4aria (Signed) [Report This]
    This is wonderful! Can't wait to read the next chapter!

    Author's Response: I'm really happy you liked it enough to review! :D Thank you!
Title: Chapter 1 16 Jul 2016 1:48 am
Reviewer: Dark Inu Fan (Signed) [Report This]
    Now, is this canon post-epilogue with a Death Eater twist (AKA did the Nagini 'death' scene happen), or is this something different. Welp, first things first, Harry needs to wake up, no matter what reactions are afterwards.

    Author's Response: Hey there! Narcissa saved Severus after the Snake bite, but Harry really thought he was dead, that is why Draco is staying with Severus. Severus owes Narcissa a debt. Thanks for reading!
Title: Chapter 1 15 Jul 2016 8:05 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    A little 'Draco heavy' for my personal taste, but well written, and I'm very keen to read the next chapter. Hoping it will be good news for Snape and Harry, but not holding my breath.

    Author's Response: Thanks for reading Rosina! Yes, I'm sure a lot of people would prefer to just have Harry and Severus, but I really think the addition of a third person, especially one who knows the history of Harry and Severus really helps the story and makes it more original than the majority of stories in the fanfiction world. I appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback! :D
Title: Chapter 1 15 Jul 2016 3:28 am
Reviewer: GatewayGirl (Signed) [Report This]
    Ooo! More! (Wonderful job with Draco, BTW.)

    Author's Response: Thank you SO MUCH GatewayGirl! I'm really glad you liked it, and I hope you like the rest of the story! :D
Title: Chapter 1 14 Jul 2016 4:04 am
Reviewer: Eihwaz Ehwaz (Signed) [Report This]
    Maybe you should post all three different ways. Sort of like a choose your own ending :D
    But even if you don't, I look forward to reading the rest of this rendition. You've definitely caught my attention. The Art of Forgetting made me a bit sad, so I'm hoping for a bit of happy now.

    Author's Response: Haha! Good idea, that would make a lot of people content I think, some aren't happy with the way I've done it. :) Thank you for reading, hope you like the rest of the story! :D

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3