Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For The Provider
Title: The Provider 19 Feb 2017 4:58 am
Reviewer: Amandalee1988 (Signed) [Report This]
    That's right put Petunia in her place!
Title: The Provider 18 Nov 2016 5:06 pm
Reviewer: rowenasheir (Signed) [Report This]
    more chapters from this story line would be grest. Albus (everyone loves their family so abuse does not exist) Dumbledore needs a serious wake up call - can the dursley's almost kill Harry to get his attention? or have Severus take Harry and make the Dursley believe their treatment had killed him. Albus sees the "facts" intheir mines when HP does not come to school in september 9and all the abuse he had suffered in the past! What would he do? He has been the cause of his weapon's death!
Title: The Provider 21 Aug 2016 5:27 pm
Reviewer: wellyuthink (Signed) [Report This]
    I absolutely loved reading this. I do hope you go on to writing that possible sequel you mentioned: I didn't want this to end!
Title: The Provider 14 Aug 2016 6:10 am
Reviewer: Dark Inu Fan (Signed) [Report This]
    They both know that it wasn't Petunia's generosity that yielded such gifts (Because that's what they are, for lack of their guarantee and commonality), but for piece of mind on both their parts, they're willing to pretend that it was.
Title: The Provider 09 Aug 2016 7:38 pm
Reviewer: hinaths (Signed) [Report This]
    Feelings and tears for this one! Thanks! I'm ready for a sequel :)
Title: The Provider 08 Aug 2016 10:10 pm
Reviewer: teriwright (Signed) [Report This]
    I liked this story because it didn't end with nice, tidy bow on a HEA box.

    Severus did what he could. Unfortunately, he didn't really make anything better in a lasting way. That's the problem with well meaning adults: they do what they can to make themselves feel better but don't really ken the negative effect it will have on the child. Severus did this for himself, not for Harry. At least at first.

    The Dursley's aren't going to change their behavior: in fact, they will probably get even more creative in their "neglect".

    The supplies certainly did help harry in terms of confidence and knowing at least someone out there noticed his plight and tried to help.

    Sadly, if Severus actually wanted to give harry lasting help, he should have told him how to sneak out, how to survive away from the dursleys, how to survive with the dursleys (bring food from hogwarts, give him a notice-me-not bracelet or a lock pick) how long he actually has to stay in the house to satisfy DD, how to order supplies he needs, how to negotiate with the Dursley's, etc. Survival skills.
Title: The Provider 08 Aug 2016 2:32 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this story, and yes, please write a sequel!!!

    I love how Snape made Harry's life a little more bearable, and hope to see that sequel soon. Great story.
Title: The Provider 07 Aug 2016 8:29 pm
Reviewer: crazychick84 (Signed) [Report This]
    Aw this was lovely :)

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to review, I'm very glad you liked it! :)
Title: The Provider 07 Aug 2016 12:53 pm
Reviewer: Aqua Mage (Signed) [Report This]
    Great fic!

    Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) Very happy that you liked it!
Title: The Provider 07 Aug 2016 7:52 am
Reviewer: Fragmentedpieces (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm not a big reviewer, but I like this. I'm going to check out your other stories. Great job.

    Author's Response: The fact that you aren't big on reviewing makes me very happy that you took time to leave me feedback, I really appreciate it! Thank you! Hope you find some other stories of mine you enjoy!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3