Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Fairytale Of Home
Title: A Christmas Carol 04 May 2017 6:33 am
Reviewer: Aimer (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm sad it's over'!!!! Great story, just my personal preference but I kinda wish there was more talk and action pertaining to how snape treated harry. Like some hostility from harry about not really getting to know his mother ( cause snape kept him away from her, for example: wasn't allowed to go in to her room).

    Author's Response: True, that might make interesting stuff for an eventual part 2. I tried to describe a sort of unemotional state I always experienced after losing a family member. For a week or two I would wander around in a haze while trying to understand that the world was different now. That Harry feels drawn to Snape is not meant to signify warm feelings but the last dying 'what could have been's'. Snape is something familiar, his world has been shaken and he clings to it but doesn't receive any encouragement.
Title: A Christmas Carol 03 May 2017 9:27 pm
Reviewer: Sirena (Signed) [Report This]
    It's a good ending, rather bitter one, but still good. I know people can change, inspecially when it comes to death of love ones, but I can't see Snape change now to want be failly with Harry, since he hasn't come around in 10 years leaving together, i think he just crack now. In my point of view it would need to take lot of Harry goodnes and forgiveness to help Snape pull up and change and I am not sure he has it in him after all this years...
Title: A Christmas Carol 03 May 2017 9:00 pm
Reviewer: teriwright (Signed) [Report This]
    Whew!!! What an emotional roller coaster. I like that the ending wasn't neatly tied up with a bow and that Snape and Harry didn't suddenly have a complete 180 in personality and their relationship.

    I can feel harry's confusion, frustration and apathy. Poor kid.

    The adults are really assholes aren't they? Every single one of them. They can't even spare 5 min to let harry know what's going on and where he's going to go? Even while spouting that Harry's the focus? Psh...they are all wrapped up in their own agenda's. Every one of them. Harry is just the tool they use to enact their machinations.

    The one thing I would have loved to read is Snape's perspective on his actions both before and after all this drama. Does he still think he was in the right in his treatment and guardianship of Harry? That it wasn't abuse? Will he ever admit his treatment was wrong and the different levels of abuse? If so, how long will it take? Realistically, it's too soon for that right now IMHO. Someone should give him a psychology book on child abuse and challenge him to acknowledge every way he abused harry.

    I wonder how Snape will treat Harry while at Hogwarts now? I sort of suspect with even more vitriol but it's also a great opportunity for redemption for Snape and forging a new, better relationship with harry. That is, if he even wants to. That's also in question.


    Though sad, I honestly don't think there is a basis for a relationship between the two of them. Both of them loving Lily just isn't enough I don't think. Especially since Harry just loved an idea since Snape kept him away from her and blamed Harry for her condition. Lots of bad blood.

    Hopefully a family that isn't connected to any of the players in this drama nor death eaters will provide a good home for Harry and help him overcome the abuse.

    You've left a possibility for a sequel but it's just fine the way it is.

    I love the story and will definitely read it again from beginning to end.

    Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!In many ways I wanted the adults in here to kinda relfect my impression of the adults in HP when it was read to me as a small child and later when I read it myself - my impression that is. To me, with very few exceptions (Hagrid for one)most adult who did care for Harry did so while simultanious having an agenda and something they wanted to keep from him. As an adult I can understand them in some cases as Harry was a kid but as a child I hated them for it. I kind of took that, sprinkled some darknbess on there and ran with it! Thank you so much for reading! You reviews have been a delight to read!
Title: A Christmas Carol 03 May 2017 8:11 pm
Reviewer: Twonky (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for this story. It's lovely and sad and I would love a sequel.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very happy you enjoyed it! ^_^
Title: Our Mutual Love 29 Apr 2017 9:24 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a sad but brilliant chapter
Title: Our Mutual Love 29 Apr 2017 7:20 pm
Reviewer: Reader17 (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. This was unexpected-I kind of hoped for Lily to get better, if only marginally...I must admit that after reading about her drawing a black dog I thought you'll throw Sirius into the story, and that she'll eventually be able to provide an account of the events in Godric's Hollow.
Title: Our Mutual Love 29 Apr 2017 8:02 am
Reviewer: Kyralian (Signed) [Report This]
    How dreadfully sad!
Title: Our Mutual Love 29 Apr 2017 2:16 am
Reviewer: tb_ll57 (Signed) [Report This]
    Ahhhhh! More, fast! I need to know!
Title: Our Mutual Love 27 Apr 2017 9:28 pm
Reviewer: teriwright (Signed) [Report This]
    Gah!! What a cruel cliffhanger!

    And what a cruel thing for Harry. His mother, that he was kept from his entire life, is now gone. I feel Harry's grief and rage and bitterness. And his loss. Its just such a tragedy.

    What on earth is Aoife still doing there? Didn't the investigation reveal her crimes towards Harry? Wasn't the entire point of the investigation to find out how Harry was cursed? Did they just ignore that or give up when the answer wasn't immediately available?

    What made Harry go to McG's office?

    Please, I'm begging here. What did the investigation consist of and what was found?

    Surely Harry can't remain in Snape's dubious care without the link of Lily? Right?

    What the heck is going on!!?? *wails* I'm so confused! LOL

    Author's Response: Hi! I can understand you might be confused. There has at this point in been no investigation - that was what McG wanted to do. She wanted to report it to the Ministry so they could start a legal investigation but Dumbledore hushed her up by letting her interrogate Snape and seeing that it was not him. What she did see what Snape did do and so she began a plan on her own and while Harry did notice it has not yet been revealed. The adults still don't suspect Aoife
Title: Our Mutual Love 27 Apr 2017 6:32 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, I loved, loved, loved it! This is back to the same standard that the first chapters were, and with that on the edge of your seat type of feels.
    I'm sad for Harry that Lily died, but at the same time it just created that extra push, hopefully for Severus and Harry to be closer, and I am glad you made that choice. You are also doing a great job of making Severus more human and describing his sorrow.
    I can't wait to see what happens next, and I think I'll take one of those cookies now..or maybe 10 lol.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3