Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Fairytale Of Home
Title: The Old Curious Shop 28 Sep 2016 6:23 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay, I was so excited to see another chapter, and that you are continuing this story. That sounds quite scary indeed. I hope they do not persist any further.
    Lovely chapter as usual. I was happy to see the introductory paragraph with hints to some possible concern on Snape's side for Harry's well being. Like I have said before I think that deep down and with the right motivation he does care for the boy. His own fears and general dislike of James just makes his efforts and attentions often misplaced.
    I also still believe that Harry does trust and rely somewhat on Snape, even though he might not like it. I think with a lot of work and rough road ahead he could grow close enough to him to have a father-son relationship. It would take work from both and probably also some external pressure.
    I'm glad you had him get lost in Knockturn Alley. I was actually hoping for that. I have a feeling that there are 2 people that are not very happy with him for running off though. I was almost hoping for a Snape rescue, but Hagrid's great too.
    I look forward to the next chapter and I'm also curious where Harry will be sorted.
    I wonder if Snape will realize Aofie's treatment of Harry at some point or walk in on her hurting him, or pushing him down the stairs or anything like that causing the broken arm. I'm sure Snape would have some nasty potion for that.
    Great job!
Title: The Old Curious Shop 28 Sep 2016 6:18 pm
Reviewer: HotforSnape (Signed) [Report This]
    This is probably the wrong place to ask this, but I can't help myself, I just looked at your bio page. That is the most ADORABLE cartoon pic of Snape I have ever seen. Did you draw it? Do you have pics of any of the other characters?

    Author's Response: Sadly i did not :(
Title: A Tale Of Two Wizards 27 Sep 2016 11:53 am
Reviewer: teriwright (Signed) [Report This]
    Snape really is the quintessential bastard of a step father. He's doing everything wrong...on purpose I think. He's got to know how unfair, biased and borderline abusive he is. He's probably getting quite a bit of enjoyment out of it. Unless he's lying to himself.

    I just don't know how you are going to get these two on the road to a better relationship. Sure, Snape might finally wake up and honesty examine is actions, but it doesn't take away the hurt and damage done to Harry. How Harry could ever trust him is something I'm quite curious about.

    But in fairness, kids are better able to forgive abuse than adults.

    Author's Response: That's very true indeed!
Title: A Tale Of Two Wizards 25 Sep 2016 3:43 am
Reviewer: Jade_Sullivan (Signed) [Report This]
    Don't delete your story! I'm loving this! I don't understand why people have a difficult time accepting Snape as he was in canon. He wasn't nice to Harry, ever. Please, keep writing!
Title: A Tale Of Two Wizards 24 Sep 2016 7:06 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Please don't delete it I so enjoy this story! Not good at story titles but how about Harry Potter and the wicked Stepfather.

    Author's Response: Hehe.. That's very to the point ;)
Title: A Tale Of Two Wizards 23 Sep 2016 7:55 pm
Reviewer: Twonky (Signed) [Report This]
    I had actually thought of that, too. (Renaming it.) it's way too good to delete.
Title: A Tale Of Two Wizards 23 Sep 2016 6:25 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    I am so sad to see that you want to delete your story. It really is too bad that what I assume are a few people can cause this for both author and readers. I think this story so far has been great. It is original, well-written and realistically deals with a side that we don't see very often. I hope that in the future you may post it again and know that many people truly enjoy it. Best of luck with whatever you decide to do.
    Here are my thoughts on the chapter..This chapter, as your other ones, was great. I think Harry went a tad bit too far when he took Snape's wand. I think he does still have a little bit of hope and trust in Snape since he is still trying to provoke a reaction from the man. If he didn't care at all I think he wouldn't even bother trying.
    The adoption could be interesting should they go though with it. I wonder if it would somehow (maybe through blood or magic) change Snape's view of Harry a little. Maybe he would be prompted to feel concern or responsibility for him in certain situations unwillingly or unexpectedly. I still feel there's a little bit of good left in their troubled relationship.
Title: A Tale Of Two Wizards 23 Sep 2016 5:21 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Livia, you don't have to delete the story. We do have the option of transferring the authorship to the Potions and Snitches penname. You also have the option of changing the story's name. Would you be interested?

    Author's Response: I've not thought about that! And yes I am! I'm not sure what you mean by pen name though!
Title: A Tale Of Two Wizards 23 Sep 2016 5:03 pm
Reviewer: parachuting_kitty (Signed) [Report This]
    I was incredibly disappointed to hear that you're going to delete this story. It is now one of my all-time favorite fanfics. I love stepfather Snape stories, and have been looking for one like this for quite a while. I've really enjoyed reading this amazing story, and I will be sad to see it go. I completely understand why you feel you have to take it down, though. I hope you have better luck with your other stories, and that you continue to write. You're a very talented author.
Title: A Tale Of Two Wizards 23 Sep 2016 11:48 am
Reviewer: harryjames (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm devastated to hear you will be deleting this story. I am sorry that others have caused you to discontinue. People can be very nasty. I have very much enjoyed your work and was looking forward to seeing where you were going with it. I very much hope that you could continue writing and ignore the haters. I think you are a wonderful writer and this story has a lot of potential.I wish you good luck with your other current stories and any future stories.

    Author's Response: Sadly, the only alternative is letting it lie dormant on this page. I usually dont mind but I'm in a place right now where filtrering through this stuff is too much. I dont want to bring these kind of people over here from FDM when they see it has been deleted there :/ Thank you for your support!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3