Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Fairytale Of Home
Title: A Tale Of Two Wizards 23 Sep 2016 3:17 am
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    *Winces* THAT was NOT the brightest thing to do Harry.
Title: A Tale Of Two Wizards 23 Sep 2016 1:16 am
Reviewer: harryjames (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay! A new chapter. Poor Harry
Title: Hard Times 22 Sep 2016 1:37 pm
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    No Harry. That's not very smart. You'll just get yourself into even more trouble.
Title: Hard Times 22 Sep 2016 2:04 am
Reviewer: harryjames (Signed) [Report This]
    Please update soon! I keep checking back to see if you have uploaded the next chapter! I siriusly can't wait for the next chapter.

    Author's Response: I promise I shall! But I do not want to rush it too much and post something I'm not happy with either! :)
Title: Hard Times 21 Sep 2016 4:50 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Harry, despite your encouraging remarks I think the plan is going to backfire on him
Title: Hard Times 19 Sep 2016 10:33 pm
Reviewer: teriwright (Signed) [Report This]
    An interesting start. It's canon, but so not canon. Harry has many of the same abuses as he did at the Dursley's.

    There isn't much hope for the relationship between Snape and Harry. With this kind of toxic soil, nothing can really sprout. Kudos on creating quite the challenge to overcome. Once a kid gives up on trying to gain approval of a parent or guardian, they really have no reason to behave.
Title: Hard Times 19 Sep 2016 10:54 am
Reviewer: harryjames (Signed) [Report This]
    Absolutely loving this story! Hope you update soon/regularly
Title: Hard Times 16 Sep 2016 7:14 pm
Reviewer: crazychick84 (Signed) [Report This]
    Love this so far, really interested to see where you take it and if Snape stops being so awful to Harry regarding letting him see his mum :)
Title: Hard Times 16 Sep 2016 7:06 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, Harry I don't know if that's a great idea. I could almost see him ending up in slytherin due to his scheming, or just simply to annoy Snape. Great job on this chapter, and the story so far. I look forward to more.
    I don't see Snape as 100% evil in your story. I mean, he's obviously not the nicest guy, but he does have some boundaries and I think there is still some good left in him in relation to Harry. I don't know of that is the direction you are taking your story, but I think with some external pressure they could come to see that deep down despite their fears and shortcomings they do trust and care for each other.
    I think Harry does trust Snape somewhat (he still tells him when Aoife treats him bad, asks for food etc.) and he is the closest thing to a father that he has. Snape is not nice to Harry emotionally but perhaps that is somewhat due to fair of a James Potter clone or being rejected? Physically he is strict but he doesn't beat the crap out of him or anything like that. I think he would help/rescue/care for Harry should the situation be really dire.
    I'd almost like to see Snape going away a few days and upon returning walking in on Aoife being abusive to Harry. Or Harry deciding to run away into a werewolf infested forest, or something similar frightening and knowing that he will be in major trouble but still trusting Snape enough to return or be found and seeking out comfort that Snape would hopefully return.
    Ramblings aside, great job and I look forward to more.
Title: Hard Times 15 Sep 2016 11:08 pm
Reviewer: tess4aria (Signed) [Report This]
    Sure hope things start to look up! Great chapter!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3