Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Fairytale Of Home
Title: Great Expectations 05 Nov 2016 9:52 pm
Reviewer: Lyndalee (Signed) [Report This]
    You could really feel Harry's desperation in this chapter. I was shocked at shapes attitude, I thought that he would have at least shown a little concern for Harry's wellbeing.

    Another great chapter, please keep the updates coming . ;)
Title: Great Expectations 05 Nov 2016 7:48 pm
Reviewer: Kendra Dhyanna (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow,esta historia me encanta

    Es impresionante como se va oscureciendo, pobre Harry
Title: Great Expectations 05 Nov 2016 4:36 am
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    That means I get a piece of chocolate!!!! Yay!!!! Thank you so very very much!!!!
Title: Great Expectations 05 Nov 2016 4:36 am
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    That means I get a piece of chocolate!!!! Yay!!!! Thank you so very very much!!!!
Title: Great Expectations 05 Nov 2016 3:11 am
Reviewer: teriwright (Signed) [Report This]
    *rolling my eyes* Of course Snape only concerns himself with how Harry's injuries affect him. Of course he thinks he's the center of Harry's universe and everything harry does is calculated to cause Snape the most grief.

    The Headmaster and McG are idiots if they actually think an abused kid is going to tell them who the abuser is, especially when one of them is in a position of authority over him and the other is in a position of authority over his mother (not that they realize that). Abused kids don't tell for Christ's sake. Nothing good comes of it. They aren't trustworthy and won't actually do anything but make things worse. In fact, they already did.

    For fucks sake, they allowed Harry alone with Snape when they have suspicions that he's the abuser. What did they think was going to happen? Just a friendly little chat? They either allowed Snape to talk his way out of it, or are just like most adults that think "well...family" and won't step in even when they see Harry being abused. Just goes to show that Harry was right not to trust them.

    I think the best case scenario would be for Snape to be fired for child abuse - if that's even a fireable offense in that society (because even if he didn't do it himself, he allowed it to happen under his roof through his neglect and dismissive attitude towards Harry whom he was legally responsible for. He set the tone for the rest of the household and let them do what they will, never checking the conflicting stories. Even now he refuses to admit that anyone but Harry injured Harry) or at the very least, Harry taken from his custody. The Child Welfare services would probably work out some supervised visitation arrangement for Lily. It's not like Harry gets to spend time with her anyway.

    Lily is compromised and sad to say, more on Snape's side than harry's. She has no relationship with Harry.

    And WTF Hat? Do you want Harry killed or mentally broken for good? Because that's what would happen if harry sorted Slytherin when Snape announces to the house that TBWL is fair game and won't have his protection just by treating Harry the way he normally does. Harry was smart to avoid that fate. Permanent damage would have been done in just a few weeks - I'm convinced.

    Whew! You certainly have got me emotionally engaged in this story :-) I still hate Snape. I know you are writing a reconciliation type story, but let me tell you....I'm hoping for permanent separation from this child abuser and I'm hoping Snape is actually legally punished in some way. He deserves it.
Title: Great Expectations 04 Nov 2016 11:22 pm
Reviewer: harryjames (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow, what an excellent chapter! So well written. I can't wait to find out what happens next
Title: Great Expectations 04 Nov 2016 8:06 pm
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    P.S. Your intentions are good Harry but... If you don't tell someone about the bitch then the bitch will win.
Title: Great Expectations 04 Nov 2016 8:04 pm
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    The darkness didn't get to me but... Can I pretty please with Hogwarts on top have a piece of chocolate anyways?

    Author's Response: Prevention is just as good! ;)
Title: Great Expectations 04 Nov 2016 7:43 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh that was ridiculous, ridiculously well written! You had me at the edge of my seat the whole entire time!! You are doing such a great job with the angst, the darkness all of it.
    I had a feeling that this would happen, that Snape would get blamed for it...and I love that you don't make it easy. Of course I would have wished for Harry to have told the truth, at least when he was confronted by Snape, but this just makes the story so much better.
    I would think that Dumbledore at least has more faith in Snape than to think that he was responsible for the curse. Minerva I could see being a little quick to jump to conclusions and that's just part of her character.
    I wonder if they will open some sort child welfare investigation? or if the headmaster will research further? I just really hope they do not send Harry home to Aofie because that would be even worse and I don't think he could protect Lily. I also hope they don't fire Snape...I would love for him to be able to talk to Harry again, to see how scared the boy really is. One of their major common factors that they have going for them is their love for Lily. I'm sure you have this all figured out though:)
    I really, really can't wait for the next chapter and I hope it's up soon.
Title: Great Expectations 04 Nov 2016 6:35 pm
Reviewer: Kyralian (Signed) [Report This]
    How blind can you get? Healing bruises aren't so hard to trace back in time, are they? Funny how he makes up stories about Harry being hexed at Hogwarts, but completely ignores the bruises. I'm very disappointed in Snape. Harry is a defiant boy, thank god the emotional abuse hasn't broken his spirit! So Snape blames baby Harry for injuring Lily, but not himself who became a death eater and blabbed the prophecy to Voldemort? What a bastard! I keep hoping he would change, but if he didn't change in 10 years of raising Harry it's hopeless. You know, I was looking for a bad parent Snape story, but now that I found it I can't wait for a miraculous change of heart!

    Author's Response: I know how you feel and it can at times be as difficult to write as I imagine it is to read. I of course have the comfort of knowing why will happen :)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3