Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Seasons of Love
Title: Summer 1994 22 May 2017 5:13 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    Great job! I really liked that Harry was comfortable writing to Snape..and Snape's response of course!

    Author's Response: Oh Severus, he can't help but be gruff. He cares for Harry bit if you didn't know better you'd think he couldn't stand him.
Title: Spring 1994 22 May 2017 5:11 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow, great chapter and I was so surprised to see Sirius and Remus at the train station. You really got me there!

    Author's Response: Nnjjj great to see your name again! Harry deserves a bit of normal home life,who better with than Sirius and Remus. 
Title: Fall 1994 20 May 2017 8:20 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter I love the note from Severus!

    Author's Response: I love doing snarky notes from Severus.
Title: Summer 1994 18 May 2017 8:51 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good ending! Thank you

    Author's Response: Thanks.
Title: Spring 1994 08 May 2017 1:02 pm
Reviewer: Lyzasnape (Signed) [Report This]
    Curious to see where this leads :)
Title: Winter 1993 03 May 2017 7:14 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent thank you

    Author's Response: Thanks and you're welcome.
Title: Winter 1993 02 May 2017 7:13 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely to read as usual! Great job! I had to laugh when Hermione asked if he had asked Lupin to sign his Hogsmeade as well. I just love your subtle humor.
    I'm not sure if you noticed but you have the "Wood was annoyed to hear that Harry still hadn't ordered a new broom." paragraph in there twice, right before the first break.

    Author's Response:

    Whoops! I hadn't noticed the doubling. Sorry. I'll go back and fix that right away. 

    Glad you had a laugh. I do try to bring the funny sometimes, not sure it always comes across though. 

Title: Fall 1993 29 Apr 2017 6:44 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you an excellent chapter

    Author's Response: You're welcome.  Always happy to hear you enjoyed it.
Title: Fall 1993 25 Apr 2017 7:50 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    So happy to see this chapter! It was well worth the wait. I especially enjoyed Harry's conversations with Snape and McGonagall. You did a great job as usual with a perfect mix of cannon and not, and you manage to keep everyone in character.

    Author's Response:

    The hardest part of this story is trying to maintain that balance between canon and AU. I don't want to drag down the story too much with reminding readers what happened but need to let them know what didn't change. I do my best to stay true to the characters we love. For me, if the people are too out of character,  I tune out since they aren't really the characters I came to care about. 

Title: Summer 1993 18 Apr 2017 5:49 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay, that just made me want to squeal! I absolutely love that Harry ended up at Snape's place. Great job on the chapter and I look forward to the next one.

    Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. In the books, the only refuge Harry has is the Burrow. Here, he knows more than just the Weasleys care for him. If it weren't for Black being on the lose, I think Severus might have taken Harry back. The boy should face his problems, not just runaway.  

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3