Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Seasons of Love
Title: Summer 1993 17 Apr 2017 2:21 am
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    I can't wait for his first defense class.

    Author's Response: That is one of my favorite scenes in the book, Neville gets to be bad ass, (boggart) Severus in a dress and ridiculous hat. 
Title: Summer 1993 15 Apr 2017 7:34 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved the blend of cannon and au. I really liked Dumbledore interfering with the game!

    Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Interfering is what Dumbledore does best. Harry most might appreciate the he but Sev won't have any of it. 
Title: Spring 1993 13 Apr 2017 9:38 pm
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    I can't wait for Snapes reaction to Harry running away.

    P.S. well I read so many stories where Harry isn't supposed to go to Hogsmead. Can Harry be allowed to go to Hogsmead with everybody else? Pretty please with magic on top?

    Author's Response:

    Thanks for reviewing.  You'll get to see Severus' reaction soon. As for Harry going to Hogsmeade, you'll have to wait and see.

Title: Spring 1993 11 Apr 2017 5:50 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, I'll definitely keep my Kleenex ready as it gets closer to the end. Another very enjoyable chapter. Great job! I'm excited to see how the summer pans out, if we'll get to see some more Snape intervention and where Harry will end up when he leaves the Dursleys. Snape's house might be too much to hope for, but that would be awesome.

    Author's Response: Thanks nnjjj. I already have the next chapter written, so I could tell you how it goes, but were's the fun in that? Check back soon.  
Title: Winter 1992 06 Apr 2017 8:30 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good concise account od book 2 thank you

    Author's Response: Thanks.
Title: Fall 1992 06 Apr 2017 8:20 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good chapter, you have Lockhart to a T!

    Author's Response: Thanks, Fmh.  I'll admit, I had a hard time writing Lockhart.  Glad you enjoyed the chapter.  Thanks for commenting.
Title: Winter 1992 03 Apr 2017 5:15 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    Another great chapter! I really like what you are doing with the story and how it subtly deviates from cannon. I can't wait to see how it will all play out in the end, although I'm a little scared too that it might be really emotional. Keep up the great work, and thanks for sharing your talent and time.

    Author's Response: Thanks nnjjj! You're not the only one worrying about the emotional turmoil heading our way as the story goes on. I'll have Kleenex ready for the both of us.
Title: Fall 1992 28 Mar 2017 6:48 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    A lovely chapter. I really liked the mix of canon and "extras", especially that Harry is hanging out with Neville and the twins as well. "that he's a right nutter if he's picking Snape"..so funny! And of course I love the Snape-Harry interaction. Great job and I can't wait for the next one.

    Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.  I'm trying to stay to the books and making the changes I would expect with Severus being more involved in Harry's life.  The twins are a lot of fun to write. Tune in later this week, the next chapter should be up by Friday. I'm sorry for the delay in posting this one. I didn't like what I had already, so had to go back and make additions.  
Title: Summer 1992 23 Mar 2017 9:56 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you an entertaining chapter
Title: Summer 1992 17 Mar 2017 11:56 am
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    This chapter was excellent. It's probably my favorite outbox all of them. The Severus and Harry interaction was awesome. I love how you kept them in character too. I would love for the same amount of interaction or more in the future.
    Your other two chapters were great too, I just didn't get a chance to review as I ended up quite ill in the hospital.
    I look forward to the next one. Great job.

    Author's Response: Hey nnjjj! Great to see you back and on the mend. I hope you're feeling better. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the last few chapters. I do my best to keep everyone in character, for both versions of the story. I will do my best to ensure a good amount of Sev and Harry interaction in the next chapter. 

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3