Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Seasons of Love
Title: Summer 1991 20 Feb 2017 9:57 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a lovely chapter I loved the meeting with Mr Granger

    Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Title: Summer 1991 18 Feb 2017 6:25 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    That was great and nice to see a quick update. You had me at the edge of my seat the whole chapter waiting to see where Harry would be sorted. I loved it, although I'm a little sad he didn't end up in slytherin. I can't wait to see how his first season potions lesson goes. The angst/ drama/suspense is right on. Great job!

    Author's Response: The plan is to update once a week until the story is complete.  I'm glad I was able to keep you interested in where Harry might end up. I hope you all enjoy the next chapter at much as you did this one.
Title: Summer 1991 18 Feb 2017 8:09 am
Reviewer: SHallow (Signed) [Report This]
    Much better than the last time. Will he be friends with Weasley? There are some parts where it needs depth while other parts where it doesnt - for example ""Awful," Harry said instantly. "Not all Muggles, just my aunt, and uncle." He went on to explain about living in the cupboard under the stairs, never having any pocket money, the fact he only got his first birthday presents this year from his future teachers" as an abused kid, he wouldnt open up that quickly with just his first encounter (not usually and if we are going by canon hardly at all)

    as for more depth, the last paragraph. I think developing the emotions surrounding him would be better (he is eleven, eleven year olds perceive emotions around them very well)
Title: Summer 1991 18 Feb 2017 3:31 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I wondered which house Harry would be Sorted into. At least he and Snape know each other somewhat so Severus may not be as hard on him. I wonder how Harry will get on with Ron?

    Author's Response: We'll have to wait and see, but Severus will be Severus. The same goes for Harry and Ron.
Title: Prologue 15 Feb 2017 9:02 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent ending and good start to the story I'm looking forward to the next chapter, thank you so much

    Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review, they are always appreciated. I'm glad yo hear you enjoyed the chapter. The next   one will be posted on Friday, so keep an eye put for it.
Title: Prologue 14 Feb 2017 4:04 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Harry has had an exciting day. He must feel elated after getting all those things - more than he has ever gotten at the Dursleys. Snape is still his snarky self but at least he is answering Harry's questions. His comment about the 'foolish boy' was an interesting twist.

    Author's Response: He did indeed have an exciting day.  I like snarky Severus and he wouldn't want Lily's son kept in the complete dark.  Half of the stupid things Harry does is because people don't tell him what's really going on.
Title: Prologue 10 Feb 2017 8:41 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Quite a nice retelling of Harry's first introduction to magic. I always like it when Snape is the one to collect Harry, but it was nice that you managed to introduce Hagrid too.
    There were a few places where the odd word, or part of word seemed to be missing (e.g.I'm guessing the last sentence should read 'There were still those loyal to him too')but the story was generally easy to follow.
    Snape didn't seem to dislike Harry, so I'm curious to see where things will go when they reach Hogwarts,

    Author's Response: Thank you for your comments.  I'm glad you liked the chapter.  I'm sorry for the mistakes and thank you for pointing out the errors.  I think I caught most of them now. I'll do better next time.  I hope they didn't scare you off from coming back and seeing the next chapter.
Title: Prologue 10 Feb 2017 5:30 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    I was so excited to see this. I love your other story What Makes a Family and your portrayal of Snape in it. I was hoping to see you post something again. I love the concept of this one and I can't wait to see where it goes. Great start!

    Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked the start of this story.  I loved writing "What Makes a Family".   I hadn't written anything for a couple of years and the one story I did in the fall was not Harry and Snape-centric, so I couldn't post it here.  

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3