Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Young Again
Title: Young Again 24 Jun 2017 4:19 pm
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    Gryffindores don't know the meaning of loyalty.
Title: Young Again 23 Jun 2017 9:55 pm
Reviewer: CraftyMomChick (Signed) [Report This]
    I really enjoyed your story. The changes in Snape after he re-ages are well done. I like how he only lets Harry know he remembers anything from being de-aged. Very Slytherin! Glad to see you're back writing on P&S.
Title: Young Again 23 Jun 2017 2:31 pm
Reviewer: Draco-senpai (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow! This one-shot is amazing. I love the way both Harry and Severus developed. So sweet!
    One of thing this that caught my attention was the subtle different in the way Harry talked verses how young Severus spoke. Dialect wise, that is. Even though Harry and Severus were the same "age", they did come from different decades. Harry spoke more modernly. This was especially prominent when Harry was asking Ron to "lay off" when they saved Sev from the Ravens. Don't know if you meant to do that, but it was still fantastic. (~.^)
Title: Young Again 23 Jun 2017 4:24 am
Reviewer: Melibelly (Signed) [Report This]
    Amazing Story. You managed to show us just enough to be believable, but left enough out that we are wanting more. The tone was perfect.
Title: Young Again 23 Jun 2017 2:01 am
Reviewer: teriwright (Signed) [Report This]
    What a great opportunity and blessing for Severus. To be able to sort of step outside one's life and see one's impact on others from a different perspective. To see how his own perceptions of people and events are skewed or altered.

    I don't know what to think about Ron and Hermione. I get that Ron thinks he did the right thing, and they are teenagers that wouldn't know what to do about a depressed friend, but I sort of think both Ron and Hermione should also be "blessed" with the gift of knowing how their actions are perceived by others, namely their supposed Best Friend. Especially when those actions are to abandon him in his time of need over and over again. And then to just go as if it was nothing important.

    Loved the story. Not too much angst or cruelty. Very well balanced.
Title: Young Again 23 Jun 2017 1:41 am
Reviewer: hpfanficfan (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh that was really good JA. I love how Severus helped Harry but using the same words Harry said to him when he was deaged. And I love the ending with the field trip. I love field trips. and yes while I would have like to see more. I like the set up you gave us.

    I imagine that their bond will grow. When Harry graduates, Severus will be at the ceremony and suddenly realize how proud he was.
Title: Young Again 23 Jun 2017 12:04 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I was glad that you explained why Harry's friends didn't talk to him. I could see Ron backing off but not Hermione. The Ravenclaws were lucky that Snape didn't decide to take revenge. He must have really had a change of heart. It sounds like he will be a better teacher for the experience.
Title: Young Again 22 Jun 2017 8:50 pm
Reviewer: SaavikamBoo (Signed) [Report This]
    I love all your storys, I am sooooo happy that you ar back with a new wonderfull story.
    Thanks
Title: Young Again 22 Jun 2017 4:20 pm
Reviewer: Magykrider (Signed) [Report This]
    This is an amazing story.
Title: Young Again 22 Jun 2017 3:51 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow, great job! I was a bit wary when I read the Snape deaged part in the description, but I was so pleasantly surprised. And the jacket part about tearing off Snape's body was so funny. Excellent work!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3