Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 5 06 Nov 2017 9:02 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a lovely cheering story!

    Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review :D
Title: Halloween special (fic fest) 06 Nov 2017 5:16 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very spooky thank you

    Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing ;)
Title: Chapter 1 04 Nov 2017 2:47 pm
Reviewer: shadowienne (Signed) [Report This]
    This was sooooo hilarious, from beginning to end! LOVED Harry wondering if he was a banana! And poor Severus--being so put on the spot! His frantic plotting to steer Harry away from the main point cracked me up! Thanks for the brilliant smile on my rainy day! 😄

    Author's Response: glad i could make you smile shadowienne ;) stay tuned for more!
Title: Halloween special (fic fest) 03 Nov 2017 9:07 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Quite horrible (in a good way). Glad I wasn't reading it on Halloween! Well done.

    Author's Response: i'm glad too.thanks!
Title: Halloween special (fic fest) 03 Nov 2017 7:28 pm
Reviewer: Draco-senpai (Signed) [Report This]
    The feels... *insert troll face here*
    Very nice mood to a accompany a Halloween story, I must say. Poor Severus must have felt so torn. How can one choose between two sons you love with all your heart? But it was a sweet ending, nonetheless, thank you.
    And for a prompt... What if Harry had a cat familiar who just decided it liked Severus and never leaves him alone even though Severus doesn't want a thing to do with the bot or his cat?
    Update whenever you can! I'll be waiting. (~.^)

    Author's Response: thanks for reading! augh! i feel so bad not posting it sooner! but don't worry, they're all in their way in a big bunch! challenge accepted! this is aught to be a good one! stay tuned ;)
Title: Chapter 3 29 Oct 2017 3:09 am
Reviewer: Lyzasnape (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely chapter

    Author's Response: lovely review ;)
Title: Chapter 3 29 Oct 2017 1:48 am
Reviewer: Draco-senpai (Signed) [Report This]
    Hmmm, so sweet. Seeing Severus freak out over Harry's phone call like a worried parent made me grin. They are just so precious.
    I got a little lost in the implications of James and Lily. Lily obviously does care a whole lot about family. It almost sounds like James was one of her "adventures" and a baby was an inconvenient consequence. But James? I'm confused on his part. Does he love Harry? Or does he find himself to caught up in his own life? What are Harry's thoughts.
    Thanks for the lovely update. Hey, whenever you find the inspiration, I would love to see more of this particular AU!
    As for a prompt, how much do you like history? I've recently musing about a veteran!Snape. You can choose a war, but my suggestions are Vietnam or a World War.

    Author's Response: thanks for reviewing Draco, they really mean a lot to me ;) and they are really precious aren't they? i wanted to frame James as an absent parent, either always being at work or out with his friends, thus Harry got left home at nights rather a lot as a child when neither of his parents were home. he does love Harry as most parents do, but by his absence, he proved that he values his work more than his son and holds it in a higher regard. and....challenge accepted ;) await my response.
Title: Chapter 3 28 Oct 2017 9:29 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Harry thank you for updating
Title: Chapter 3 28 Oct 2017 9:29 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Harry thank you for updating

    Author's Response: thank you for reviewing ;D
Title: Chapter 2 21 Oct 2017 5:53 am
Reviewer: Draco-senpai (Signed) [Report This]
    I really liked the Non-Magical aspect in this particular AU. I wish I could find more of those on this site.... (As many opportunities "magic" brings into a story, it's nice to see variety once and a while.) Not to mention, the entire set up, while so terrible for the boy, is so sweet between the teacher and student. I'm excited for what you bring next! (~.^)
    Just to clear things up for me, will this be a collection of short ideas for story in completely different universes and time lines? I'm only slightly confused, I promise. ;)

    Author's Response: i will explore more muggle AU fics as well, the area is more fascinating and challenging for me where plot holes can't be written off as magic's influence. and yup. it's basically an idea dump to rid off writer blocks. i would write summaries in each author note and point out the patterns if needs be. feel free to prompt me :)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3