Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Research 28 Oct 2017 7:58 pm
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Man, who crawls in his youth, walks upright in his prime, and shuffles with a cane in his old age....

    Great chapter! I look forward to seeing how Harry reacts to Severus being Ajax.

    Author's Response: Yes, thatís the answer I always thought to the Sphinxís riddle too! I actually didnít even know that the riddle was used as such. Strange how some peopl draw different conclusions. I still donít understand how Michael Maier comes up with the Philosopherís stone as the answer. To me it doesnít make sense, but I guess to a man from centuries ago, he must have had his reasons. Perhaps Iíll look more into his theory. Anyway, thanks for the great review! I promise to update soon!
Title: Research 28 Oct 2017 7:55 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very cruel to raise his hopes and then crush them as a human but it makes a very good plot and story thank you

    Author's Response: Thank you for your review! And yes, Severusís idea is very cruel, but can he follow through with it? Haha! I promise to update as soon as I can!
Title: Halloween 27 Oct 2017 9:03 pm
Reviewer: Avaya29 (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm not normally a fan of creature fics, but this has potential. I like the idea of Severus developing two independent relationships with Harry. There's a big potential problem that stood out to me though. Winter in Scotland is going to be very hard for Severus.

    In late October, sunset is at about quarter to five (full dark by half past five). I take it the feast started very early? By mid-December sunset will be at about quarter to four, and sunrise at half past eight. How has he managed in previous years?

    The other thing I thought of is that that werewolf from chapter 1 really needs to be revisited. Otherwise it's clear it was just a plot device.

    Author's Response: Thank you for your thoughts! And yes, winter has always been a problem for Severus, but after years of suffering with this curse he knows what to do. Iíve already thought about it. And thank you for mentioning the time frames in Scotland. That did escape my mind. In the US, sunset isnít until 5:30-6pm late October and by December around 4:45ish - at least in NY. I was going off of those times - how careless of me. And Severus manages these times by having his classes later in the day and eating when he can, not necessarily at meal times. I will have to remember these times for later in the story if Iím to be geographically correct. Thanks for the insight! And we will hear of this werewolf again and why it was so close to Hogwarts. I wonít give out too much detail now, so just hand in there. Thanks for your review!
Title: Halloween 19 Oct 2017 4:07 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    A lovely update thank you so much

    Author's Response: Thanks for your review!
Title: Halloween 19 Oct 2017 1:21 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh Sev...

    Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Title: Chapter 2 15 Oct 2017 6:24 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Famous last words I think. Love the idea of the story and the way you are telling it thank you so much.

    Author's Response: Thanks you! I am glad you love this idea. I've really warmed up to it and I like this new Severus! He's still Severus Snape yet Ajax helps bring out something more. I will try to update soon!
Title: Chapter 2 13 Oct 2017 3:51 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    I think he just adopted Sev... I mean Ajax as a member of his family. Sev's in for a big surprise.

    Author's Response: I believe you are correct. And poor Sev doesnít even realize it, to used to his own isolation. Heís definitely in for a big surprise! Thanks for your review!
Title: Chapter 1 12 Oct 2017 8:23 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good start and an interesting idea, thank you

    Author's Response: Thank you! I really wasnít sure if the idea at first but Iím warming up to it. I really like where I have this story going and Iím just going to take my ideas and run! Iíll try to update soon!
Title: Chapter 1 12 Oct 2017 2:13 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Please write more! I can't wait to see future interactions between the boys!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3