Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For My Little Runaway
Title: Stay 09 Nov 2017 3:28 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    You better not forget Severus!

    Author's Response: Thanks for your review!
Title: Stay 06 Nov 2017 3:31 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Hmm I don't think he will be able to! Great chapter and loved the thought of Severus in a muggle prison, I hope he got that shower and change of clothes!

    Author's Response: Thanks for your review! And he did indeed get that shower and change of clothes. Haha! I will update again soon!
Title: Stay 06 Nov 2017 6:03 am
Reviewer: bootstring (Signed) [Report This]
    Somehow, I don't think Severus is going to be able to forget.

    Author's Response: I agree with you. Thanks for your review!
Title: Time at the Hotel 02 Nov 2017 3:05 am
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    You're welcome.
Title: Time at the Hotel 29 Oct 2017 5:32 pm
Reviewer: Reader17 (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay! An update!
    Thanks for writing!

    Author's Response: Your welcome for the update and thank you for the review!
Title: Time at the Hotel 29 Oct 2017 1:14 pm
Reviewer: Jade_Sullivan (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm really enjoying this story! I think you've written "young" Snape in a believable way. It's difficult to characterize him as a softer person without making his characterization overly "sweet" and nauseating, but I think you've found a great balance. He still seems like himself. And I appreciate his speaking like a normal person. It adds to the realistic charm of his character. Another aspect of this story that is very well done is the indication that Harry comes from an abusive home. I think it's very easy to characterize the Dursleys as complete monsters, but they're more ignorant than anything, and you portrayed that well.

    Looking forward to more of this!

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review and short analysis! I am trying my best to keep Snape as Snapish as I can. I agree, some stories I've read where Snape is all of a sudden a big teddy bear at the first mention of abuse is a bit nauseating and, to me, a bit too fast of a personality change. I hope I can continue portraying Snape well and realistic for the rest of this story. For the record, I am a huge fan of your Emerald Eyes! I loved that story!
Title: Time at the Hotel 29 Oct 2017 7:05 am
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    How cute is that.

    Author's Response: Thanks for your review!
Title: Time at the Hotel 29 Oct 2017 3:15 am
Reviewer: Lyzasnape (Signed) [Report This]
    Aw, so sweet. Don't make him go baaaaccck D:

    Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I can't say anything about the next chapter, but I hope you'll enjoy it.
Title: Time at the Hotel 29 Oct 2017 12:54 am
Reviewer: Draco-senpai (Signed) [Report This]
    Severus seems really laid back in this work, it's kinda funny. He doesn't bother correcting people when Harry is mistaken for his son. He has no shame in using all the hotel towels for transfiguration. It makes me smile to see Severus acting so, well, young. (He IS 27, technically...) Thanks for the fluffy chapter. I'm patiently waiting for the next!

    Author's Response: I figured Severusís reaction would be a bit more relaxed than anything else. First of all, he certainly doesnít want to alert the authorities! Haha. And he is young as well. Iím glad you liked this chapter! I promise to update when I can.
Title: Time at the Hotel 28 Oct 2017 9:43 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely chapter although we don't get weather like describe in this country!

    Author's Response: The weather was tricky, I needed something that was easy to run away in without being killed or injured in any severe way. It was this or some severe storm and flooding. That would have been a bit trickier if I wanted a realistic reaction and turn of events. But so glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thanks so much for your review!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3