Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 5 26 May 2018 1:25 pm
Reviewer: lastcrazyhorn (Signed) [Report This]
    I don't think I breathed that entire chapter.
Title: Chapter 9 05 Apr 2018 6:48 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for a wonderful story and a fantastic last chapter.

    Author's Response: Yay! Glad you liked it! Ya'll are the best ^-^ *high fives*
Title: Chapter 9 31 Mar 2018 4:10 pm
Reviewer: nnicolexxx (Signed) [Report This]
    I have a tendency to not leave reviews, which I always feel terrible about! I just wanted to let you know that this story was incredible, and you seem like a very talented writer. The way you developed the characters, kept them similar to canon, and conveyed the emotions...everything was perfect! This is truly one of my favorite stories I've ever read, and I will be eagerly awaiting a sequel, if you ever choose to write it.

    Author's Response: Aw, gee *blush* Thank you so so much! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it, and of course, knowing there's people looking forward to my writing is super motivating. ^-^ It was delightful to read your sweet, thoughtful comment, I really appreciate you taking the time!
Title: Chapter 9 30 Mar 2018 5:54 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    You surprised me with this - it really does finish the story off quite nicely, so thanks.Still hoping you write a sequel though; I like the way you write and I'd love to know how Harry progresses.

    Author's Response: Hey, Rosina! Nice to hear your thoughts on this last chapter here. Thanks for taking the time to comment! ^-^ I definitely have ideas for a sequel; just not sure when I'll get to it. Hopefully, I'll come up with some other fun Harry-and-Snape ideas in the meantime (definitely want to try my hand at a deaged fic…). ^-^ As mentioned in the notes at the end, I've got a couple other pieces up on AO3 that aren't particularly Harry and Snape related if you are open to checking them out! Thanks again for reading :)
Title: Chapter 8 16 Mar 2018 11:46 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good chapter thank you. I love the scene with Nott, very tense but a good message.
Title: Chapter 8 12 Mar 2018 7:56 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    There's no way you can wrap this up in just one chapter - not even a very long one! It's such a great read - I find I'm rushing each chapter as I'm so keen to find out what Harry is thinking, and wondering how long Snape can stay aloof. A bonus in some ways as I can then reread at a more leisurely pace.

    Author's Response: I've always meant this to have a bit nebulous, Snape-and-Harry-reach-a-truce-but-aren't-super-cuddle-buddies ending, so I hope it's satisfying enough for everyone! Definitely a big shift is going to happen in the next chapter...and I'm thinking in the possible sequel (though I'm not sure when I'm going to get to it?) that I'll take that relationship deeper. This just kind of sets a groundwork. But yes, Snape and his aloofness! Whatever shall we do with the man? ^-^ Thanks so much for speaking up again - I just love feedback, and you're so super sweet! <3
Title: Chapter 8 12 Mar 2018 10:30 am
Reviewer: Reader17 (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm wholeheartedly cheering for a sequel! I know life's demanding,but I really enjoy it. Oh,and a question-you purposely left out Ron all together, I assume. You didn't plan for him to make an appearance?

    Author's Response: Hi, Reader17! Thanks for reading :) I definitely didn't plan to make Ron a main character; simply because it just didn't seem practical or realistic in the story to do so, with Harry being in Slytherin. Ron was mentioned briefly in one of the chapters (though not by name - I was curious to see if anyone noticed!), and I had hoped to put in some interaction between him and Harry in. It didn't work out with this, though. Possibly something to try to fit in the sequel? ^-^ Thanks for your interest! Love answering awesome questions about my writing :)
Title: Chapter 7 10 Mar 2018 4:31 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Wonderful chapter and I loved the humour of the boys as a little light relief from the emotional tension of Severus and Harry, thank you so much
Title: Chapter 6 10 Mar 2018 4:18 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Wonderful writing! I could feel the tension and the panic of Harry, thank you so much for your wonderful story.
Title: Chapter 6 03 Mar 2018 3:04 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Fabulous writing. I love it when Harry tries to stand up for himself, and your angle on things is making for really interesting reading.

    Author's Response: Thanks so much, Rosina! I'm really glad you're enjoying it! ^-^

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3