Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For The Forsaken One
Title: Chapter 8 26 Aug 2018 5:26 am
Reviewer: Pug Mom 10 (Signed) [Report This]
    love it!! like severus was able to have a real life...
Title: Chapter 2 26 Aug 2018 5:03 am
Reviewer: Pug Mom 10 (Signed) [Report This]
    happy that harry brought severus to his house and hermione can treat him for his injuries!!
Title: Chapter 8 18 Jul 2018 3:18 am
Reviewer: HeatherH (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent fic
Title: Chapter 8 17 Jul 2018 5:56 pm
Reviewer: trust severus spy (Signed) [Report This]
    I generally go for stories where Snape or Harry saves the other. I had recently tired of graphic Snarry stories elsewhere, so came here to read a Snarry story or two at a site I KNEW did not allow slash. Imagine my surprise reading about the kind of sexual abuse that Snape had undergone--or the erection and semen use in the spell! If it weren't for the design, I wouldn't have thought I was at P&S!
    I think the fact that semen was involved at all (coupled with Snape's erection), pushed this story into a different category, drama-wise. I am not a prude--I admitted at the beginning of this review that I was reading Snarry slash elsewhere--and I am VERY well over the age of consent. But the level of intensity wrought by the sexual juice aspect of the spell ramped up one's expectations on a dramatic level as well. Certainly Harry and Snape did not have to become lovers. But the story just felt truncated, cut short, to me. The spell scene had been so intimate, with Harry and Snape necessarily being closer because of the spell, it just felt like that whole last chapter was "told about" rather than shown. Your earlier chapters show Harry actively interacting with not only Snape, but Ron and Hermione as well. Whereas in the epilog, we hear about Snape's changes, and Harry's lives as they're supposed to have moved on. But we didn't get to really FEEL those changes. Another thing: Snape (as a surname) has a more distancing feel to it. Imagine if Harry were only described as "Potter" throughout. Yet even just describing the actions in the epilog, it's Harry and Snape, not Harry and Severus--even if 'Steven' was mentioned. It's like Snape never truly recovered--the use of his surname to describe him kept him and his progress at an emotional remove to the reader. He started as Snape, he ended as Snape. Had you replaced all your mentions of "Snape" with "Severus" in this chapter, we would have felt his change more, it would have felt more intimate, period.
    I'm always glad to find stories where Snape is rescued by Harry, including this one. I'm just saying this particular story had a few problems for me. But thank you for having written it--I do appreciate all your hard work! Please know I submit this respectfully--no insult or hard feelings intended, at all. If I didn't like the story as well as I did, I would never have read through to the end, nor told you the few things that seemed to me could have been tightened up to make it even better. Keep on writing--you're doing well.
Title: Chapter 7 05 Jul 2018 10:00 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    A lovely healing chapter thank you
Title: Chapter 7 03 Jul 2018 12:40 pm
Reviewer: Lyzasnape (Signed) [Report This]
    Beautiful chapter
Title: Chapter 7 02 Jul 2018 8:40 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow - Harry really has grown up. Great discussion, and I can see this bond being good for both of them.
Title: Chapter 6 26 Jun 2018 7:55 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Good on Ron and Hermione for making them see sense especially Ron! Thank you a fantastic chapter
Title: Chapter 6 26 Jun 2018 4:42 am
Reviewer: SnarkySnakes (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this story so much! It's not to OOC and is everything I imagined, I can't wait for the next update, thanks so much for writing this! You do it so well
Title: Chapter 6 24 Jun 2018 7:42 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Well done to Ron for getting through to Snape. Now to see how far he and Harry can agree about what will be.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3