Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: I Must Remember to Stay Calm 21 Jan 2019 7:49 pm
Reviewer: girllavender (Signed) [Report This]
    i have already read this story several times on fanfiction and thought it was rich, imaginative, creative and of course daring. i am really looking forward to seeing it on this site and i encourage you to keep it up. subtlety is an art and i believe you are equal to it. if you have ever watched older movies you can see how the best actors were well versed in nuance and were able to let you know what was happening without being graphic when it came for restricted rating material. j.k. rowling did it as well. if you really pay attention to her wording you can see that harry's abuse was very serious physically as well as psychologically. don't give up. you are very talented and i know you can do it. i can't wait to see how the rest of the chapters come out. read you soon!
Title: I Must Remember to Stay Calm 20 Dec 2018 4:35 am
Reviewer: MoiraRClip (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this story so far. I can't wait to find out what happens next!
Title: I Must Remember to Stay Calm 27 Nov 2018 9:55 am
Reviewer: UniquelyMe (Signed) [Report This]
    It's been forever since I read the original, so I love reading the rewrite!
    Confused about his, Mondon's, plan though. Did he hear the Slytherin's talking before the sorting or after? If it was after, why did he want to go into Gryffindor?
    Will he live up to being a Gryffindor now that his revenge is taken care of?
    How did the professors make sure he wasn't lying? I imagine he'd be a good liar if Snape can't even intimidate him.
    Can't wait for the next update!
Title: I Must Remember to Stay Calm 24 Nov 2018 9:12 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm sorry that the Ron/Hermione story line came back I hope it is resolved soon. Apart from that I loved the chapter, very well done thank you

    Author's Response: It's still in there, just a bit subdued . . .
Title: I Must Remember to Stay Calm 23 Nov 2018 4:49 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely!
Title: New Problems and Unexpected Difficulties 22 Nov 2018 9:32 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent chapter. I think you have taken out a lot of Ron/Hermione interaction which I think enhances the story and allows the main point to be towards Severus/Harry situation. I hope you can continue with this story as it is so good, it must be hard to re-write your work so well done for this.
Title: A new approach to the Potter Problem 22 Nov 2018 9:11 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Love the way the story has been expanded thank you
Title: The first Potions class 22 Nov 2018 8:57 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Harry, thank you an excellent chapter.
Title: Interlude 2 (Summertime) 22 Nov 2018 8:40 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very dark and emotional but very well done thank you
Title: A new approach to the Potter Problem 02 Oct 2018 1:58 am
Reviewer: lilyswinter (Signed) [Report This]
    Hi! I've been enjoying this story and am wondering if you're going to continue posting the edited version?
    I can tell this comes from a raw and real place, and I get the feeling that the pay off of father-son relationship, and Harry's healing, will be just as good.

    I tried reading the original on ff.net and it was a bit too intense for me personally, but I'd love to find out what happens with Harry and Snape.

    Even if you're not planning to update, I'm glad I got to read as much as I did.

    I always enjoy your stories - Freaks Aren't Allowed is one of my absolute favorite HP fics, that I go back to read, time and time again. Anyhow, thanks for writing and sharing!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3