Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 5 02 Jan 2020 1:00 am
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Brilliantly done.
    Loved the ending.

    Author's Response: thanks so much! :)
Title: Chapter 5 09 Nov 2019 4:32 pm
Reviewer: heyguysitsnicole (Signed) [Report This]
    this was amazing! i loved snape's characterization

    Author's Response: thanks so much! it was really fun to write!
Title: Chapter 5 14 Mar 2019 2:38 am
Reviewer: Bones (Signed) [Report This]
    An excellent story! I'm so glad you extended this one-shot into a multi-chapter fiction. Every character is well-written no matter how small a role they have. I enjoyed reading about Percy and I believe I spotted Luna as well. :)

    Author's Response: Thank you! I was very happy to continue this fic! I hope to someday soon have longer works up :) and yes, that was Luna, I figured she would be the only one at Hogwarts unsurprised about Snape becoming Harry's guardian. Thank you for your lovely review!
Title: Chapter 5 11 Mar 2019 12:04 pm
Reviewer: Abie (Signed) [Report This]
    This was a very well-written, engaging story. I enjoyed your characterization of Harry and Snape, and although Snape softened up more quickly than I would expect of his character, you didn't overdo the affection; he expressed his care for Harry in a very Snape-like manner. I appreciated your writing style as well; good prose is not something to take for granted in fanfiction, and smooth writing makes all the difference.

    Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very happy you liked my fic. Honestly, I love your fics on here and have read 'To Trust' at least 5 times so far! It is true that the Snape I wrote here is definitely quicker about warming up to Harry than canon Snape. :) thank you for the comment about my writing style! I really love reading and writing fanfiction and enjoy trying to get characters dialogue and personality to be true (or at least somewhat true) to what is in canon. Thanks bunches!
Title: Chapter 5 09 Mar 2019 9:16 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a lovely ending to a fantastic story

    Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed it!
Title: Chapter 5 08 Mar 2019 9:13 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    That was a really good story. Snape retained his slightly prickly character and didn't seem to warm to Harry unbelievably quickly, while Harry wasn't too cowed to answer back and retain some control. They fit together very well, and it was nice to get glimpses of other characters too.

    Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really tried to get Harry's personality right for his age, I didn't want him too tough, nor too timid. I'm glad it was a sucess! Snape is probably a bit nicer here than in canon, but I still wanted him in character as much as possible and get that hug at the end.:) I'm very happy you liked the fic!
Title: Chapter 4 24 Feb 2019 8:31 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. Great match report and the following discussion very well done thank you

    Author's Response: Thank you! I really liked writing that quidditch match! Poor Snape, having to watch Harry put himself in danger for a sport is not his idea of fun. :)
Title: Chapter 3 11 Feb 2019 8:34 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you an excellent chapter and can’t wait for the next one!

    Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully chapter four will be up sometime next week!:)
Title: Chapter 3 11 Feb 2019 1:56 am
Reviewer: ocha (Signed) [Report This]
    Good chapter :)! I really like how Harry now has an adult he can rely on and feel comfortable talking to. (Well, as comfortable as talking to Snape can be, I guess) Excited for the next chapter!

    Author's Response: Thanks! I love Snape being a support system for Harry because he is canonically so not that and yet kinda is? He's definitely here for Harry in this fic :) next chapter should be up sometime next week!
Title: Chapter 2 26 Jan 2019 9:16 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a great chapter

    Author's Response: thank you! I'm very pleased you liked it!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3