Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 9 17 Aug 2019 5:18 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Loving it! So Harry has returned, reluctantly. Smart of Snape to have preplanned the next time Harry runs away. XD Awesome. Great development. I'm really loving this story and its development. Thank you!
Title: Chapter 9 16 Aug 2019 9:51 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    I love the way Severus explained to Dumbledore how he found Harry and his way of giving Harry a loophole to run away again. Thank you for your wonderful story
Title: Chapter 8 16 Aug 2019 4:46 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a lovely chapter. I’m so glad Severus knows that Harry didn’t deliberately hurt a living thing. Perhaps they can start again.
Title: Chapter 9 14 Aug 2019 12:50 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Let’s see how long he remains at the Weasleys’.
Title: Chapter 8 12 Aug 2019 8:38 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    I loving this story and chapter. Poor Harry, realizing the “toy” had actually been a pet. He must feel terrible. I’m glad Snape knows that Harry did not maliciously torture an innocent animal now. Poor, poor Ginny. The boys deserved that whacking. I can understand Harry not wanting to return; it would probably spiral him into depression to return. I’m glad Harry is feeling better, but I wonder how he will feel when the potion wears off. I bet Snape could use Harry to harvest snake venom. Maybe he can convince Harry to come help him harvest snake ingredients in exchange for room and board. I’m loving this story, and Harry’s thoughts, and Snape’s thoughts. Very well done in the characterization and growth of these two characters. I’m loving the little manipulations Snape is using, all good intentioned. Fantastic update. Thank you for writing and sharing!

    Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, Harry is horrified - he felt bad enough when he thought it was just a toy, seeing as it's almost exactly the same thing Malfoy did to Neville. I am against hitting children, but I have to say, with the twins, I understand why their parents sometimes feel a scolding is not enough. Which is why I made them the main perpetrators - I don't think Harry would ever do something bad enough for Arthur to get angry on his own. Interesting idea about Snape asking Harry to help him harvest snake venom. That would be a way to get around Harry's lack of trust - he is much more ready to believe that Snape has selfish reasons than to trust that Snape cares about him.
Title: Chapter 8 09 Aug 2019 4:26 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    I wonder if the Weasleys even realized that Harry did not know that the puffskin was an animal?

    Author's Response: Unlikely. They seem to only remember that Harry was raised by muggles when Harry asks questions - which this time, he didn't.
Title: Chapter 7 04 Aug 2019 7:19 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay! Yay! Harry is getting the care he needs, finally. I am so glad that Snape managed to make contact, and get Harry to rest, and eat. The hot water bottle was sweet. I’m glad the doe came back too! I wonder what Snape is up to now? Making more potions for Harry? Reporting to Dumbledore? Taking a nap in another room? I’m loving this story. Please update when you can!

    Author's Response: Your first guess was actually right! Thanks for your comment!
Title: Chapter 6 04 Aug 2019 6:57 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Awwww, I love it. Beautiful the way the doe, and Snape are taking care of Harry without Harry knowing it. I hope Harry gets the rest he needs, and that Snape finds him soon before he gets too sick! I love that the doe is staying with Harry. Awww. Thanks for the update and for sharing this story!
Title: Chapter 5 31 Jul 2019 11:11 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh no! Harry is in trouble now! I’m scared for him. I love the use of the doe patronus. It is so iconic but hardly ever used. So lovely, and smart of Snape. Fantastic writing. I’m loving this story.

    Author's Response: Well, Snape does want to keep his patronus secret. But of course, when it is about saving Lily's child, it is appropriate to use it. It's the closest Harry gets (before the resurrection stone anyway) to meeting his mother, seeing as the doe likely consists of 90% memories of Lily. Thank you!
Title: Chapter 7 30 Jul 2019 9:00 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely chapter I like your Severus he is IC even when helping!

    Author's Response: Oooch, thank you! I do try to keep him IC. After all, he helps Harry in canon, too ... conveniently always without Harry noticing at the time.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3