Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For A Boys Tail
Title: Chapter three 20 Aug 2019 6:23 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh no, poor Harry! Well, at least he is in no danger of death now ... I hope!

    Author's Response: Ahahaha lil Harry is safe!....or is he?? Thank you for reviewing!
Title: Chapter three 20 Aug 2019 1:55 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Hahaha! I love it. Of course Snape wouldn't rescue Harry right away. I loved his thoughts and actions - very in character. The descriptions are fantastic. I wonder though why Harry isn't coughing and sputtering after breathing in water. Other than that, I enjoyed this chapter immensely. Thanks for writing and posting!

    Author's Response: Thank you!!! Iím glad you enjoyed this chapter! Oh good, I was worried that my version of snape wasnít in character (dealing with a mer-snape is proving to be difficult in places ahahaha) oh Iím sorry! It is rather confusing at the moment with the constant jumping of POV with characters, hopefully that will simmer down soon enough now that Harry and snape have met up again. But Harry being seemingly fine when he wakes up will hopefully be explained in snapes POV in the next chapter! I am going somewhere with this story! trust me ahahaha. Thank you again for reading and reviewing!!
Title: Chapter three 20 Aug 2019 11:42 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Sev finally gets his act together to save Harry and Harry is surprised by the “creature” that he screams. Awesome!

    Author's Response: Thank you! Iím so glad youíre enjoying it so far!
Title: Chapter Two 26 Jul 2019 6:03 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    So Harry goes in the water... great chapter!

    Author's Response: Thank you!
Title: Chapter Two 21 Jul 2019 7:07 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good description of a merman and a very good confrontation I think you have got Draco and his goons down to a T. Thank you for updating

    Author's Response: Thank you! Great to hear that my character writing is doing okay! Iím always afraid that Iím not doing them justice, but itís a relief to hear that Iíve managed to write Draco decently and not too OTT. thank you for reviewing again!
Title: Chapter Two 19 Jul 2019 5:51 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Can't see why you didn't like this chapter. I thought it moved the story along nicely and, of course, it stopped at a most interesting moment!

    Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I guess we are our own worst enemy when it comes to criticism sometimes, Iím still trying to develop a relationship with how I write. Iím glad you enjoyed this chapter, and thank you for taking a moment to review it!
Title: Chapter Two 19 Jul 2019 10:01 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Noooo! Poor Harry. Of course Draco probably doesn't know Harry can't swim. I really liked using Draco as the antagonist. It makes the scene similar to what Snape had to go through, being outnumbered, and bullied. Good development of plot and movement in the story line. I liked how Draco was a bully, but multidimensional. I picked up how it hinted where his bullying ways came from, parroting what another likely said to him...an adult probably his father to Draco, and to house elves. Thanks for the update!

    Author's Response: Thank you! Iím glad my efforts to make a similar parallel between Harry and Snapeís experience with bullying by the lake didnít go unnoticed- although I only noticed it myself as I was writing it! Yes! I always felt that a lot of Dracoís behaviour in the books/films was due to having learnt things from the people he grew up around. Thank you for reviewing! Hopefully a new chapter will be on the way soon!
Title: Chapter One 17 Jul 2019 7:19 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a very promising start.

    Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it!

    Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it!
Title: Chapter One 15 Jul 2019 11:24 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Love it! Can't wait to see what Snape's merman form is like. Cool premise! Great writing so far. Great descriptions. Everyone is very much in character. Fabulous start.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was so nervous writing and posting this chapter thinking I hadnít quite got the characters right yet (especially Snape) but thank you for the kind words! Itís really boosted my confidence and given me more motivation to continue writing this story. Thanks again for the lovely review!
Title: Chapter One 15 Jul 2019 12:24 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Interesting start! I’d love to read more!

    Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3