Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For A Boys Tail
Title: Chapter Six 27 May 2020 6:32 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Cute! I'm glad that Harry has an idea of where Neville's remembrall is, but I wonder if it was placed in the lost and found room or not.

    I bet that Harry will take the opportunity to visit the room again and get a pair of swim trunks.

    This chapter was interesting, had a good diversion of the boys and potions class. The editing was a little rough, there were several mistakes with missing capitalization but nothing else major.

    Not much happened in this chapter. It's okay as a transition chapter. I would of liked more pov from Snape's perspective.

    I found it a little strange that Hermione is friends with Ron and Harry already - I can't remember if they had an incident with the troll yet. It is also a little strange that the merman incident is enough to distract Harry from learning about magic. I mean, it's magic! Maybe it would distract him from homework, but isn't magic cool and interesting enough to keep the attention of an 11 year old boy?

    Otherwise, the story is good. I'm glad that you were able to update. Thanks!

    Author's Response: Ah! Youíve hit the nail on the head there. Harry will find any excuse to go back to that room, whether Nevilleís remembrall is there or not ahahaha! Ah yes. My editing isnít too great at the moment! Iím having to work on my phone because my laptop is broken and writing is tedious on here. Thank you for pointing this out to me though! Iíll make sure to go back and edit my mistakes at some point. Ah yes youíre right. Snape pov is definitely needed. His POV will certainly be more frequent in the next upcoming chapters, but perhaps I should re-edit this chapter and include it here too. Ah youíre right! I this story is not too canon-compliant with philosophers stone, so I guess Hermione already being friends is quite confusing. I was still going for early stage friendship but I donít think itís really coming across that way at all! Iím going to have to tweak that. Thank you so much for the lovely review and the constructive criticism! It is so welcome, especially considering Iím still quite new to writing! much love x
Title: Chapter Five 27 May 2020 6:23 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Good chapter! I really liked the room of forgotten things. Cool that Hogwarts had a swim team once. Poor Harry, having his swimming dreams squashed down though. I enjoyed the pace and set up of this chapter very much. I just wish Harry could have told the truth to Ron, at least that Malfoy shoved him into the lake.
Title: Chapter Six 25 May 2020 11:51 pm
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    I look forward to seeing our mer and our boy interacting again.

    Author's Response: Next chapter weíll see Harry venture to the black lake to visit mer-snape again! And I donít think Severus will be too happy about that! Thank you for the review x
Title: Chapter Five 28 Mar 2020 9:32 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you an entertaining chapter

    Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! x
Title: Chapter Five 22 Mar 2020 3:27 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Ooooo.... will we get to see more Sev and Harry interaction next chapter? I bet Sev and Eileen are the reasons for the lack of a Hogwarts swim team.

    Author's Response: There will be more snape and Harry interaction coming soon yes! Im still trying to wrap my head around this story, but hopefully Iím doing okay ahaha. Ooooh good guess, but Iím not going to give anything away just yet! Ahaha. Thank you again for the lovely review! x
Title: Chapter Five 22 Mar 2020 1:11 am
Reviewer: Draco-senpai (Signed) [Report This]
    I’m super excited to see another update for you. This story is so fun! I love the concept of mermaids but I find it tough to write myself—but I think your set up is great. I really want to see how Harry’s and Severus’ relationship develops. Sending love and many kudos! (~.^)

    Author's Response: Ah thank you so much! Oh and believe me, I am struggling a lot with this! Any tips and help I can get would honestly be greatly appreciated ahaha. Oh wow thank you, thatís lovely to hear that you like the way this story is going. Thank you again for the lovely review! X

    Author's Response: Ah thank you so much! Oh and believe me, I am struggling a lot with this! Any tips and help I can get would honestly be greatly appreciated ahaha. Oh wow thank you, thatís lovely to hear that you like the way this story is going. Thank you again for the lovely review! X
Title: Chapter Four 16 Sep 2019 7:57 am
Reviewer: Windreamersan (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for writing this, I absolutely love it! If I may, I think you should probably add the tag "Creature!fic", so your story would be easier to find. I really can't wait to read more, those four chapters already made my day. I hope you'll manage to update soon, I'll be waiting :)

    Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Iím really glad youíre enjoying it! Oh, of course, it makes more sense to tag it as a ďcreature!ficĒ ahaha thank you for the suggestion Iíll be sure to do that! Thank you again for reading and for the lovely review. Iíll try and update as soon as I can!
Title: Chapter Four 01 Sep 2019 9:22 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    Typical for Snape, getting angry at Harry for not being grateful when the poor boy was just confronted with a very tooth-y, weird looking creature.

    Snape is human, too, he has to know how frightening his appearance is to humans!

    I can't wait to find out whether Harry will draw some conclusions from the fact this merman knows his last name. :)

    Author's Response: Ahahah yep! Snape jumping to the wrong conclusions yet again. Thank you for the review! Iíll try my best to update soon!
Title: Chapter Four 01 Sep 2019 8:04 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Good interaction between the two of them thank you for updating

    Author's Response: Thank you for reading!
Title: Chapter Four 01 Sep 2019 2:29 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    That was awesome! I cannot wait to see what happens next!

    Author's Response: Thank you! Iím so glad you liked this chapter! Hopefully the next update wonít be too long a wait.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3