Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Fair and Foul
Title: Chapter 12 05 Nov 2019 12:01 am
Reviewer: krystarka (Signed) [Report This]
    Beautiful fic! I had seen it among the recent stories, some time ago, and I had promised myself to read it but then... um ... I forgot!
    Luckily I saw it after you published 'The Cursed Photograph', because I hated to lose it!
Title: Chapter 12 23 Oct 2019 11:42 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Woah! The plot thickins!

    Lockhart... just gotta shake my head and be glad he's dead. What a mess. Poor Lily. I wonder that Lily was able to keep the pregnancy from James. I guess she used concealment charms? And delivered Rose during the summer?

    Poor Severus... having this baby dangling in front of him, wanting to be her dad at some point.

    Poor Harry feeling unloved and unwanted. Wow.

    This is deep. And complicated. I appreciate you coming up with it, and writing it in such a way as to make sense, and fit in, and be plausible. Well done.

    Great story. Thank you for writing and sharing it, and updating.
Title: Chapter 12 22 Oct 2019 8:13 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a very revealing chapter and lots of hints of what might be the truth

    Author's Response: Thanks! Hmmm ... hints? I thought things were pretty clear. Should I make some bits and pieces more explicit?
Title: Chapter 11 16 Oct 2019 10:55 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Woah! What a bombshell! But I am glad that Harry's secret is now told. I loved all your characterizations in here, but I am rather mad at Dumbledore.

    I really hope that Snape can come up with a better way to help Harry than just telling Dumbledore.

    The part with the train and Snape getting Luna to go back was really cool. So nonchalant super power dream walker!Snape. I love how you add that coolness to his character. I'd love to see more of it.

    Thanks for the updates! And for writing and continuing to post here!
Title: Chapter 10 16 Oct 2019 10:54 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    The children and characters are so well done, very in character. I loved all their bantering and interaction. They are so canon, and their dialogue and thoughts, and ideas are so inventive. It's a joy to read.

    Harry's idea to tell the Durselys that he was killed by a basilisk is hilarious, witty, and so in character. I think most people can't write that sort of witty, dry humor that is so integral to the books, but you pulled it off. Well done!

    Author's Response: Thank you! I always try my best with the dialogue. Glad you like it. :)
Title: Chapter 11 11 Oct 2019 3:05 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Luna. No one even sent her any get well cards. I hope Harry and his friends remedy that. The end was a surprise - I thought Snape was Rose's father, too.

    Author's Response: In this Story, Harry and his friends will befriend Luna a bit earlier. :)
Title: Chapter 11 10 Oct 2019 9:50 pm
Reviewer: Aliciathewriter (Signed) [Report This]
    Wait... what?!? the plot thickens! Wonderful yet again! I like where this story is going. Can’t wait to read more! x

    Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you like it!
Title: Chapter 11 10 Oct 2019 8:52 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh that was a low blow now we can’t assume anything! Thank you a great chapter

    Author's Response: Thank you! Glad I could surprise you! (Come on, it isn't such a low blow - it isn't the first, or even the most outrageous lie Mr. "loyal death eater" Snape tells ...)
Title: Chapter 10 05 Oct 2019 12:31 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter thank you. I know Dumbledore left Harry there for a reason but I’ve never forgiven him for not making sure they treated him right. He admitted that he didn’t want Harry spoiled but that implies he wanted him to suffer so he would be humble and easy to manipulate into fighting Voldermort, a.dreadful thing to do.

    Author's Response: Thank you! The decision to leave Harry with the Dursleys is one of the hardest to explain while maintaining that Dumbledore is a good person. I prefer to assume that Dumbledore didn't expect them to make Harry live in a cupboard, though he must have suspected that they would not love him like their own son. (Perhaps Petunia's letter to Hogwarts skewed Dumbledore's perception? She was probably very polite in that one.) After Hagrid came to fetch Harry, Dumbledore must have known. At this point, safety considerations really are the only way to justify his actions. And we know he is ruthless - he sacrificed his own life (even if only a couple weeks of it) for the victory over Voldemort. But the initial decision to send a tiny baby to live with people who hate him ... yeah, I really prefer for him to have believed they wouldn't be worse than Neville's grandmother. It is probably partly because Dumbledore thought Harry's magic would protect him from any serious attempts at murder that he left Harry with them after Mrs. Figg must have informed im they imprisoned Harry. (That rat poison Harry mentioned in my story? Would totally have killed him if he wasn't magical.)
Title: Chapter 8 25 Sep 2019 10:55 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Ah love it!! I love that Harry was the one left behind. I love Snape’s protective instincts. All your characterizations are spot on. Great update, thanks for writing and posting!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3