Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Non Solum
Title: Chapter 24 10 Jan 2020 5:07 pm
Reviewer: Periwinkle (Signed) [Report This]
    Really enjoyed your story,almost late to work so I could finish reading the last chapter. Immediately went to look for the sequel please don't make us wait too long.

    Author's Response: ahaha sorry to almost make you late for work! and my estimate for the sequel is currently early-mid february, but before that I have a harry and snape centric oneshot that I plan to write, so if you see that posted, then you'll know the next thing I'm writing is the sequel!
Title: Chapter 24 08 Jan 2020 9:39 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    A brilliant last chapter and so sad at the end. I’m sorry that Harry and Severus are still at odds but if that leads to a sequel I’m all for it!
    Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful story with us, you are a superb writer

    Author's Response: yeah it didn't feel realistic for harry to just forgive a betrayal like that, plus, like you said, it gives me material for a sequel so... and thank you for reviewing so consistently! it means a lot!!
Title: Chapter 23 07 Jan 2020 10:49 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    I have missed a lot by not being on line and I’m late to the party! Thank you for a brilliant chapter, I loved Minerva’s comment and the fight scene was amazing, thank you so much

    Author's Response: im late to the party of responding to my reviews, so no worries!! and minerva is, as always, a blast to write! i love thinking about her holding harry's friends hostage with tea and biscuits :D the fight scene (i'm assuming you mean the scene where snape's fighting with the sorting hat on) was probably one of my favorite things that I've written!
Title: Chapter 22 07 Jan 2020 10:20 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow that was some cliffhanger! Thank you for a great chapter

    Author's Response: thank you!!
Title: Chapter 21 07 Jan 2020 8:04 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a great chapter. The scene with the diadem was very chilling, well done

    Author's Response: thank you!!!
Title: Chapter 24 03 Jan 2020 2:41 pm
Reviewer: RaffaellaSnape (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow very nice. 😉
    Can't wait to read the sequel.
    Kisses from Raphael

    Author's Response: thank you!
Title: Chapter 24 03 Jan 2020 1:13 pm
Reviewer: emrice (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow, can't believe the story is over. I really appreciate how regular your updates were, because that doesn't happen too often for WIPs I follow. Bu even waiting for those small gaps were torture, because I really kept on wanting to know what happened!

    I'm sad I didn't to see more detail about the battle, like how did Remus and Moody die, but I suppose that's how battles are, fast, confusing and messy.

    I liked the scenes involving Sirius the most, and its quite sad that Dumbledore had to die. And boy was I glad you announced there is going to be a sequel, I was screaming before I read the authors note, it simply couldn't end like that. Eagerly awaiting that as well.

    thank you for writing it, I had a fun time following this story, I feel honoured to be part of its journey.

    Author's Response: yeah I know that irregular update schedule struggle from the view of a reader, so I did my best to avoid doing it as an author! it's good to hear that someone appreciated it! and yeah I will admit that part of the chaos of the battle is just because that's how battles are, but it's also partially because I am. not a fan. of writing action like that. it takes a lot of work for me, and I'm rarely all that happy with the outcome, so I tend to take a shortcut because, well, I am writing for fun. I'm really glad you liked the scenes with Sirius! he was so much fun to write because I kept imagining his pov the entire time. a part of me wants to write what happened at king's cross from sirius's pov, but i think i have too many other things to write at the moment, unfortunately. and I knew people would be antsy about the ending, so i had to reassure you! thank you so much for reviewing consistently! i really appreciate it <3
Title: Chapter 23 03 Jan 2020 9:49 am
Reviewer: emrice (Signed) [Report This]
    The pace picked up even more, I didnt know that was even possible. Great chapter!

    Author's Response: this was an intense chapter! started fast and ended faster, i think!
Title: Chapter 24 02 Jan 2020 11:49 pm
Reviewer: Jennelk (Signed) [Report This]
    Really enjoyed this story and looking forward to the sequel.

    Thanks so much for sharing your work. Made my work day much less boring :)

    Author's Response: glad to help alleviate the boredom of work! thank you for reviewing!
Title: Chapter 24 02 Jan 2020 9:48 pm
Reviewer: Feenrai (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for not making us wait too long for the conclusion! I am very glad Snape and Harry survived, and I hope they can mend and grow their relationship in a sequel. I am sorry that both Remus and Dumbledore have passed however :-( Thank you for sharing your story, and I hope your next story goes very well!

    Author's Response: an unresolved cliffhanger is the most evil thing an author can do, imo, so I made sure to resolve it quickly! the sequel is going to be exploring the mending of their relationship, so you're in luck! and yeah i felt bad killing people, but it is a war... it would've felt cheap if no one had been lost thank you for reviewing!!!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3