Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Non Solum
Title: Chapter 9 07 Oct 2020 8:13 pm
Reviewer: dex (Signed) [Report This]
    TWIG BITCHES LIKE YOU!!! I'M CACKLING that has to be my favorite line of dialogue ever!!
Title: Chapter 23 02 Oct 2020 6:39 pm
Reviewer: Kaleesh (Signed) [Report This]
    So we've finally reached the point where you've wrest the lynchpin of Snape's character from him. And the worst part is that it happened many chapters ago, in only about two sentences about potions labels, which received virtually no fanfare or explanation. Furthermore, it was rescinded in the Diadem scene, where we see that Snape still cares very much for his debt and love to Lily. Which begs the question: Where did this change come from?

    I admit I have trouble seeing the logic behind abandoning his enduring love for Lily in order to help Harry. The two things are not at all mutually exclusive, and to imply that an object of love like a twin Patronus was kept alive only by hate makes little sense.

    Overall this arc seems to have you flying by the seat of your pants? Considering the overwhelming focus on Harry's angst, I had expected an arc where that was addressed... With only one chapter left, I have a hard time believing that will happen.

    Also, I am having trouble with the weird goofy evil lair tour.... Really, I'm baffled as to what the intent was. It rather killed the atmosphere.
Title: Chapter 17 02 Oct 2020 5:51 am
Reviewer: Kaleesh (Signed) [Report This]
    How underwhelming, to read so many chapters of a story about interpersonal psychological and trauma-related issues only to find the whole conflict swept away by magic rather than any of the difficult, natural psychological legwork. I do hope that there is enough drama between the two left to bear some of the hopes one has for a story like this through to the end.
Title: Chapter 24 26 Mar 2020 9:47 pm
Reviewer: hobesan (Signed) [Report This]
    So I spent yesterday binge reading , its been good fun. Now I want the sequel . And will have to wait sorry updates!!!!

    Author's Response: im glad you enjoyed it!! and i hope you found the sequel alright lkdsjf
Title: Chapter 24 09 Mar 2020 3:19 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    So Dumbledore, Moody and Remus all died. That's too bad but I hope Harry realizes at some point that it isn't because of him. I really enjoyed your story. Your good grammar and spelling were the icing on the cake of a nicely done tale. I'm looking forward to starting the sequel.

    Author's Response: harry may need some help in coming to that realization... i'm really really glad you enjoyed it– I very much enjoyed all your reviews and following your progress through the story and i look forward to seeing your thoughts on the sequel :D
Title: Chapter 23 08 Mar 2020 4:26 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I wondered how the horcrux in Harry would get destroyed. I like that there wasn't the huge loss of life that was canon. And now Snape will have a chance to make it up to Harry.

    Author's Response: yeah, had to get harry in front of voldemort to get rid of that last horcrux somehow– and snape will have a chance– eventually
Title: Chapter 22 08 Mar 2020 2:28 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Well, that was unexpected. Looking forward to the next chapter.

    Author's Response: bet you're glad you didn't have to wait for me to publish the next chapter :D
Title: Chapter 21 08 Mar 2020 2:11 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Harry & Co. are doing a good job eliminating horcruxes. Albus should be proud. And Severus has really seen the light about Harry and realized that the tow of them have more in common than he imagined. Do I see an adoption in the future?

    Author's Response: they sure are and he sure should be! and yeah the pieces about harry are finally falling into a complete picture for snape to see– possibly leading to a closer relationship in the future ;)
Title: Chapter 20 08 Mar 2020 1:54 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I wondered where Albus had disappeared off to.

    Author's Response: i figured most people would, so i decided to give some answers
Title: Chapter 19 07 Mar 2020 9:51 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow! That really snowballed from a simple suggestion of a room in which to meet to killing a horcrux. What a great chapter!

    Author's Response: it was quite the series of events! thank you :D

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3