Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Love you more
Title: Harry's surprise 30 Dec 2019 12:55 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    I’m feeling all warm and fuzzy inside.
    Simply lovely.

    Author's Response: So did I when I got your review! I'm glad that you liked the story! Happy reading.
Title: Harry's surprise 05 Dec 2019 6:26 pm
Reviewer: Anthezar (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh my word, that was soooo adorable

    Author's Response: Thank you! And I agree. Harry is absolutely adorable.
Title: Harry's surprise 24 Oct 2019 8:17 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    A lovely story thank you. I love a young Harry story and this was so amusing.

    Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it! I loved writing a younger Harry.
Title: Harry's surprise 23 Oct 2019 11:23 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Awwwww, this was adorable!!!

    I laughed out loud several times, for real. I thoroughly enjoyed it! So cute, and funny. Little Harry is darling. Mr Scarecrow sounds awful to eat - frosting and mayonnaise? Have you tried that combination before? I'm glad the other professors had some so Snape didn't have to eat it all himself. He really is a big softy.

    I wonder, did Hagrid actually like it? Maybe he should keep the leftovers.

    A couple of typos and such I noticed:

    Snape’s heart skipped a beat. He just dodged a hex, a close one at that. He didn’t think he could even think about eating Mr. Happy without dying of a heart attack first.
    eating Mr. Scarecrow

    “Are you read Harry?” Severus wasn’t sure...
    ready

    It wouldn’t be too bad, he thought. He was surrendered by other adults,
    surrounded

    “You really love Mr. Scarecrow?” he asked Severus, quite hushedly. quite hushedly??? XD

    I loved the story!! Fantastic job! Thanks so much for writing and sharing!

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for pointing out the typos Jan! I knew I hadn't caught all of them while editing, I went back and corrected them immediately. I haven't specifically tried frosting and mayonnaise, but I do experiment with weird foods a lot. The last one I remember was when I made a 'cakewhich', which is basically a sandwich that has chocolate cake in the middle instead of what normally goes in a bun, topped with a lot of banana slices and walnuts. But I did it as an adult functioning in society so...no excuses for that. (it tastes great with milk tho) I think Hagrid actually loved it, his tastes are quite particular when it comes to food. Maybe he'd serve Mr. Scarecrow alongside his famous rock cakes for the trio once Harry grows up?
Title: Harry's surprise 21 Oct 2019 9:29 pm
Reviewer: Aliciathewriter (Signed) [Report This]
    This was so cute! I was smiling throughout! Wonderful story, well done x

    Author's Response: Thanks, Alicia! I couldn't stop smiling while I was writing it too. XD
Title: Harry's surprise 21 Oct 2019 7:39 pm
Reviewer: Shellie (Signed) [Report This]
    Urgh, I disagree that it doesn't need warnings. Reminds me of the story my Mom tells when she made her Dad a cake as a child and used salt instead of sugar. There were a few other errors but that was the biggie. You have a way with words, my stomach turned just READING your descriptions of what he made! But you are right, its a cute story. My grandpa at a slice of the cake my Mom made too. :)

    Author's Response: Hahaha~ I'm glad the reading experience was realistic enough to turn your stomach! I have had a few instances with strange culinary experiments myself, once as a child, I made a salad for my aunt and its main ingredients mostly consisted of onions, apples, cucumbers, tomatoes all chopped up, topped with a scary mixture of lemon/apple juice that had sugar AND salt in it and then served it leftover rice from my lunch...it was practically toxic :) Thanks for reading and have a nice day! P.S; went back and fixed any errors I could find, thank you!
Title: Harry's surprise 21 Oct 2019 3:46 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. Poor Severus. That was a different kind of horror. Little Harry was as adorable as his Dad thinks and the interaction with the staff was really cute. Hopefully, the house elves will manage to keep Harry from future culinary experiments in the future though.

    Author's Response: Poor Severus indeed, he's the prime example of what parents sometimes give up for their children. You're right, hopefully, the house-elves will be enough damage control when Harry ends up sneaking around the kitchens again. Thanks for reading and have a nice day!
Title: Harry's surprise 21 Oct 2019 1:06 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Sev. Harry is now banned from the kitchen.

    Author's Response: Oh yes, he most definitely is!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3