Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Aftereffect
Title: Aftereffect 21 Feb 2020 11:50 pm
Reviewer: mandancie (Signed) [Report This]
    This was a very intriguing story. I never thought about what happened after the Horcrux was removed from Harry. I couldn't stop reading. I had to get to the end. :)
Title: Aftereffect 08 Jan 2020 2:09 am
Reviewer: Ncis_Slythindor (Signed) [Report This]
    Your right the start and end of this story just feels like its supposed to be there. I really enjoyed this and feel like if you expanded upon it either backwards or forwards I would definitely delve back in!

    Author's Response: thank you for your review! i am happy with how this fic starts and ends, even if it leaves a lot unexplained. i'm considering maybe expanding on the idea someday, once i finish some fic projects lol!
Title: Aftereffect 02 Jan 2020 12:31 am
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Would be wonderful to read more of this.
    Beautifully done.

    Author's Response: thanks! i'm so pleased that this fic has gotten so much love!
Title: Aftereffect 02 Nov 2019 10:12 pm
Reviewer: krystarka (Signed) [Report This]
    if I can, I vote for a long fic set during Harry’s hogwarts years...

    Author's Response: thanks! I think that's an idea i'll definitely consider doing...just not sure when i'll get the time! lol
Title: Aftereffect 28 Oct 2019 9:11 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you an excellent story and very thought provoking. I would love to read more of this universe or anything else you would like to write.

    Author's Response: oh thank you! that's very sweet of you! I hope to have a similar idea in a much larger fic that I plan on writing (as soon as I have the time!)
Title: Aftereffect 27 Oct 2019 4:48 pm
Reviewer: dragonero (Signed) [Report This]
    Hey,
    Cool story with an interesting plot.
    Would like to see you continue

    Author's Response: Thank you! I actually have a similar idea that i think will be a major focus of a much larger fic when i get to writing it! :)
Title: Aftereffect 27 Oct 2019 4:30 pm
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Love it! I like that you showed Harry still needing help and support. Twenty-four is still relatively young, especially for a wizard.

    Author's Response: that's so true! I like the idea that people still need help - even if they are 'adults', they still need that parental support and Snape is there for him, no matter what. Thank you so much for your comment!
Title: Aftereffect 27 Oct 2019 10:48 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Nice! I really liked this perspective, of Harry being older, and still needing help. I really like the familiarity they have. Of Harry still wanting to not bother people or put them in danger, and Snape's insistence that he will do whatever he wants. That Harry matters that much. Thank you. I enjoyed this story.

    I think Harry needs to probably process these memories, to relive them and change what he feels about them. He's not a little boy any more... I think it would help. But I'm glad that Snape is helping him any way he can.

    I wonder what the pain is from. Unaddressed issues the Horcrux was shielding him from?

    Thanks for writing and for sharing!

    Author's Response: Thank you Jan_AQ! I wasn't sure how the perspective would go over, as it is post-hogwarts by quite a few years but it just somehow worked for him to be older :) I don't usually start a story out right in the middle of everything, but that's how this one went. I'm glad you enjoyed it! I imagine that Snape will help him with his memories as well, talking about them and counseling Harry on everything. The fic suggests that the pain is from the removal of the Horcrux, it was so much a part of Harry for so long that destroying it also caused damage that starts showing up later on. but i do like the idea of the horcrux working as a shield and no one knowing until after it's gone!
Title: Aftereffect 27 Oct 2019 3:38 am
Reviewer: Jeaniebird (Signed) [Report This]
    I appreciate the idea of there being some aftereffect of the horcrux. Would be great if you expanded or wrote a sequel. This was a really interesting start

    Author's Response: thank you! I really love the idea of continuing the idea in someway. probably in a different fic altogether. :)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3