Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Aftereffect
Title: Aftereffect 05 Jul 2021 9:51 pm
Reviewer: Abie (Signed) [Report This]
    This is excellent! I find the premise and interactions very believable, and I could very much see Harry and Snape's relationship developing into something like this if they'd been given the chance.

    The mood of this story is illustrated so beautifully. I felt a sense of slowly creeping dread throughout that either Harry or Snape would not survive, and I still get that sense even though you left it open-ended. I would love to see a continuation of this someday, but even if that never happens, it stands so well on its own.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! Iím so happy you liked this fic! I really didnít know what direction it would go in when I sat down to write and Iím still pleased that it all worked out. Thereís definitely an open ending at the end, so I am considering expanding on this story or at least the concept of the removal of the horcrux. Thanks again for your lovely comment!
Title: Aftereffect 15 May 2020 8:33 am
Reviewer: itslikeorange (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved this. It was really interesting to read a fic where the removal of the horcrux has consequences for Harry and really heartwarming to see Snape looking after him but still keeping in character. Thanks for writing!

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you liked how this fic was written. I'm very proud of it :)
Title: Aftereffect 24 Apr 2020 6:18 pm
Reviewer: AngelMoon Girl (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh my GOSH. I frigging loved this, every little second! I only wish there were more! It is such an intriguing and heartbreaking premise. I personally would vote for a story where Harry is at Hogwarts (maybe an AU year six?) and this is happening. Where through it he gains a new understanding and appreciation for Snape, who at first feels his usual animosity for Harry but over time grows to care very much about him and it hurts him to see Harry having to deal with this. But even if not, and this remains a solitary story, damn, did it pack an impactful punch. I love that you show there are less than happy side effects to war; to having the darkest wizard of the age living inside you your whole life, and that such darkness would leave behind horrible aftereffects. I love too that this gives Snape a purpose post-war; one that is similar to what he was already doing, even. Protecting Harry, being sneaky/still using spying skills to cover for him. I just found that all so satisfying. And then of course there’s the fact that you built up to everything so well - I like the idea of a raging storm and everything shrouded in shadow, and that the revelation of Harry’s illness was slowly unraveled as the story went on. It was intoxicating, perfectly in-character given the time that had passed (Snape now more open and closer to Harry, but also a man of few words who will fiercely stand against Harry if he needs to) and seriously, bless you for gifting us with such a fandom gem!

    Author's Response: aaahhh! your words, your beautiful words! seriously this is the sweetest review ever! I feel so touched that you love this fic so much. It's short but encompasses a lot and i'm glad you love it as I do :). I'm all for Snape protecting Harry while still retaining his Snape-ish ways. Thank you so much for your review, it means so much to me!
Title: Aftereffect 21 Feb 2020 11:50 pm
Reviewer: mandancie (Signed) [Report This]
    This was a very intriguing story. I never thought about what happened after the Horcrux was removed from Harry. I couldn't stop reading. I had to get to the end. :)

    Author's Response: thanks! it's a short one-shot, but i was hoping to bring up some questions about the horocrux being removed. :)
Title: Aftereffect 08 Jan 2020 2:09 am
Reviewer: Ncis_Slythindor (Signed) [Report This]
    Your right the start and end of this story just feels like its supposed to be there. I really enjoyed this and feel like if you expanded upon it either backwards or forwards I would definitely delve back in!

    Author's Response: thank you for your review! i am happy with how this fic starts and ends, even if it leaves a lot unexplained. i'm considering maybe expanding on the idea someday, once i finish some fic projects lol!
Title: Aftereffect 02 Jan 2020 12:31 am
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Would be wonderful to read more of this.
    Beautifully done.

    Author's Response: thanks! i'm so pleased that this fic has gotten so much love!
Title: Aftereffect 02 Nov 2019 10:12 pm
Reviewer: krystarka (Signed) [Report This]
    if I can, I vote for a long fic set during Harry’s hogwarts years...

    Author's Response: thanks! I think that's an idea i'll definitely consider doing...just not sure when i'll get the time! lol
Title: Aftereffect 28 Oct 2019 9:11 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you an excellent story and very thought provoking. I would love to read more of this universe or anything else you would like to write.

    Author's Response: oh thank you! that's very sweet of you! I hope to have a similar idea in a much larger fic that I plan on writing (as soon as I have the time!)
Title: Aftereffect 27 Oct 2019 4:48 pm
Reviewer: dragonero (Signed) [Report This]
    Hey,
    Cool story with an interesting plot.
    Would like to see you continue

    Author's Response: Thank you! I actually have a similar idea that i think will be a major focus of a much larger fic when i get to writing it! :)
Title: Aftereffect 27 Oct 2019 4:30 pm
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Love it! I like that you showed Harry still needing help and support. Twenty-four is still relatively young, especially for a wizard.

    Author's Response: that's so true! I like the idea that people still need help - even if they are 'adults', they still need that parental support and Snape is there for him, no matter what. Thank you so much for your comment!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3