Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Verisimilitude 07 Sep 2020 3:22 pm
Reviewer: Daysha (Signed) [Report This]
    It would have been so wonderful if it were a little bit longer after the long wait. Of course I am being selfish here. I know many won't agree with Dumbledore in this chapter, but for me he made a lot of sense even if he was obstinate about other things. There should be no concept of individuality in an army. Individuality should only be considered in case of civilians. In that case Harry is right, in my opinion, when he voices his opinion to save people. But then again only the army on the side of morality will consider this. Then the need for people like Severus Snape arises.
Title: Verisimilitude 07 Sep 2020 4:27 am
Reviewer: Reticulated (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm cheering for both of you! Great chapter.
    I still need to reread the chapter to understand exactly what occurred between Harry and Draco. Poor Cleo, standing all steadfast in the face of her charges. What will happen to her educational dreams? That's what I like about your fic. It's like real life: All is complicated, it never ends well, but somehow, it's always okay.
Title: Verisimilitude 02 Sep 2020 8:59 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Wonderful chapter with loads of angst thank you so much
Title: Masquerade 30 May 2020 8:19 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh no! Please, please let Violet be ok. Thank you for a wonderful chapter and please update soon

    Author's Response: We're chugging on through chapter 17!! Thank you for the review! <3
Title: Masquerade 24 May 2020 6:09 am
Reviewer: Reticulated (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay! Another chapter. And just as well-written as the other ones. I can't wait to see the fallout of Violet's attack (and the sneaking in!)
    This story is extremely well-constructed, the language fabulous, the characters and their flaws realistic and the conflict believable. I like the fact that Harry is not portrayed as a normal person with character flaws and that Cleo is such a complex character. Also, I love the detail and the fact that the conflicts are not rushed.
    The writing reflects on authors that are very self-aware and recognize human nature and their complexities.
    Staying tuned for more!

    Author's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed it and we're so thankful for this well articulated, thorough review! It does take us time to write, and you can check us out on our tumblr at cricket-and-merry for a steady stream of updates as we trawl through it! <3 Thank you so much for sticking in and we love you!!
Title: Masquerade 22 May 2020 3:23 am
Reviewer: Daysha (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for another compelling chapter. It's been ages since your last update, please please please update soon.

    Author's Response: I know, it takes us a while to write. This was about 32k words and that takes us time; plus the two of us have work & families. Our updates will probably continue to be a little slow, but always know that we will update! We are very dedicated to this project. We're so glad you're enjoying and thank you for sticking in. <3
Title: Listless 02 Apr 2020 3:58 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very dramatic thank you
Title: Listless 01 Apr 2020 12:39 pm
Reviewer: Daysha (Signed) [Report This]
    Great story. Snape checking Cleo's claim about Harry was my favourite part. What does the clock do exactly? Does it amplifies the already existing emotions in somebody simultaneously lowering their inhibitions or something?

    Eagerly waiting for the next update.

    Author's Response: Verrryyyy perceptive. ;) Thank you so much. We're so happy you're enjoying it!
Title: Trauma 27 Mar 2020 6:39 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for your lovely story

    Author's Response: Still more chapters to come! :) We're so glad you're enjoying it so far!
Title: Awry 26 Mar 2020 10:38 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you, I suspect Ann’s motives but surprised that Hermione gives in so easily

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3