Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For A Place for Harry
Title: A Place for Harry 13 Jul 2020 8:03 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    I just couldn’t resist reading this again.

    Author's Response: awww thank you! that means a lot!
Title: A Place for Harry 26 Apr 2020 2:03 am
Reviewer: Heart_of_Castiel (Signed) [Report This]
    This was absolutely beautiful

    Author's Response: thank you so much!
Title: A Place for Harry 24 Apr 2020 6:28 pm
Reviewer: AngelMoon Girl (Signed) [Report This]
    This was such a sweet fic. I love that it was from Harry’s perspective. There was just something so achingly lovely and vulnerable about that fact and you got the younger voice perfectly right. I liked that we couldn’t see into Snape’s mind yet we see clearly through Harry his evolution into caring about the boy, the more he finds wrong. It was a build up that left me breathless. Also how awesome that you chose Christmastime for this all to be happening. You paint a scene so beautifully (the dancing snowflakes under the yellow streetlights for example, and the shining tree glow off the presents...) and it was an almost necessary juxtaposition to what Harry lacked but wanted so much. A time for miracles ;) Great job!

    Author's Response: thank you! I'm so honored that you loved this christmas time fic. I do know the beginning is a bit long but I'm glad you like younger Harry, I adore how he is at any age but there is something very endearing about little Harry just stoically trying to live his best life in a terrible place. and of course, Snape has to rescue him because Snape is awesome and Snape secretly cares about Harry's wellbeing. :)
Title: A Place for Harry 14 Feb 2020 1:29 am
Reviewer: Severus Draconis Potter (Signed) [Report This]
    Whew, I’m glad Sev took him away, I thought it would be like one of the ones, who leaves him abused, like in why life time would that happen

    Author's Response: omg yes! i can't stand the fics where snape sees whats going on but chooses not to intervene. i get why that sort of setup is done in literary works, but i like my fics to involve more comfort. :)
Title: A Place for Harry 08 Jan 2020 8:34 pm
Reviewer: Penname_xxxx (Signed) [Report This]
    I absolutely love it. My heart melted when Snape said that he could stay! It is a wonderful story!

    Author's Response: thank you!!!
Title: A Place for Harry 08 Jan 2020 5:58 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    This is beautiful!!!!! I loved it! Absolutely loved it. Especially the end. Ahhh!! Beautiful! I loved your Snape. Stand off-ish but reading the signs, giving care. The last part about the new life being "magical" was inspired. The beginning seemed to drag a little but the ending was worth it! Well done!!!

    Author's Response: thanks so much Jan AQ! i'm very happy you like my Snape, i try to make him somewhat canonical, not sure how often i pull it off though ;). hmm, i agree the beginning is probably too long, maybe eventually i'll shorten it up, but oh well for now. thanks so much for your review!
Title: A Place for Harry 07 Jan 2020 8:18 am
Reviewer: Ncis_Slythindor (Signed) [Report This]
    Aw I really liked this! Seemed to go about at just the right pace for Snape to take the horribly treated Harry! You ended it beautifully also. Just enough to revisit this world if one decided but still finished if not.

    Author's Response: thanks! your comments brightened my day!
Title: A Place for Harry 05 Jan 2020 4:43 am
Reviewer: Synfidie (Signed) [Report This]
    Well done! Severus seemed realistic and everything meshed...well together. Not too rushed or too slow.

    Loved the line

    Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm very happy you liked how i wrote Snape!
Title: A Place for Harry 02 Jan 2020 8:34 am
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    So beautifully done.

    Author's Response: thank you!
Title: A Place for Harry 30 Dec 2019 11:26 pm
Reviewer: michalmil (Signed) [Report This]
    Very interesting story. Thank you for sharing it with us!

    Author's Response: thank you for reviewing!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3