Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For A Place for Harry
Title: A Place for Harry 09 Mar 2022 5:45 pm
Reviewer: canyouimagine (Signed) [Report This]
    This is one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever read. I don’t think it’s too unrealistic for Snape to care for Harry so soon; I think anyone with a heart would care after seeing all that. And Snape’s heart might be black and shriveled, but he still has one. Thank you for this wonderful story

    Author's Response: Thank you for your amazing comment! I like to think Snape would be there for Harry however he could, I just love the idea of Snape being thrust into fatherhood and being unsure about it all but ultimately determined to do right by Harry. :) thanks so much for reviewing!
Title: A Place for Harry 07 Jan 2022 1:50 pm
Reviewer: raidyn (Signed) [Report This]
    i cry.

    Author's Response: Sorry I made you cry but hopefully they were happy tears! :)
Title: A Place for Harry 02 Dec 2021 7:59 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    This always breaks me into little pieces, before putting me back together again and warming my heart.

    Author's Response: thanks so much! :)
Title: A Place for Harry 22 May 2021 7:30 pm
Reviewer: MellarkandArt (Signed) [Report This]
    omg, this is so beautiful. I cried in so many places, but especially when the teacher and the headmaster were being so cruel to Harry. I can really see Harry being treated this badly in canon, we know he was bullied at school and neglected at home and it honestly hurts to think about sometimes. I'm really glad that Snape had a place for him and I only wish that someone had come to rescue canon Harry.

    Author's Response: thank you so much for your lovely comment! I was interested in writing a fic with Harry unaware of the wizarding world when he meets Snape, so I'm very glad you enjoyed reading this fic, though I know I did get a bit angsty at times :)
Title: A Place for Harry 20 Feb 2021 8:50 pm
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this! The characterization of Snape is superb, and what a beautiful ending. Perfect.

    Author's Response: thank you so much!
Title: A Place for Harry 31 Jan 2021 5:31 pm
Reviewer: dex (Signed) [Report This]
    I've read this so many times now and each time it breaks my heart, stomps it into pieces, then tenderly bandages it up by the end! So heartbreaking but so lovely!! I love how you write Snape, and how you write them finding family in one another. Thank you for sharing this!

    Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you for your sweet comment on my fic <3 I do love hurt/comfort and I especially love Snape looking out for Harry and taking care of him.
Title: A Place for Harry 27 Dec 2020 3:30 am
Reviewer: Gar (Signed) [Report This]
    Absolutely love this, your writing is amazing and so full of emotion. I felt cold with Harry as he sat outside the playground, winced as Harry was excessively punished by the school. But the best part was seeing Severus through Harry’s eyes. Maybe a bit of a stretch, but it felt true to Severus’ character as the story unfolded first from Sev just going to bring Harry home, then healing him and choosing to take him away from the Dursley’s “care”. Thanks for writing and sharing.

    Author's Response: thanks so much for your wonderful comment! I'm glad this seemed so realistic, despite it being an au. Thanks for reading and reviewing, it means a lot!
Title: A Place for Harry 13 Jul 2020 8:03 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    I just couldn’t resist reading this again.

    Author's Response: awww thank you! that means a lot!
Title: A Place for Harry 26 Apr 2020 2:03 am
Reviewer: Heart_of_Castiel (Signed) [Report This]
    This was absolutely beautiful

    Author's Response: thank you so much!
Title: A Place for Harry 24 Apr 2020 6:28 pm
Reviewer: AngelMoon Girl (Signed) [Report This]
    This was such a sweet fic. I love that it was from Harry’s perspective. There was just something so achingly lovely and vulnerable about that fact and you got the younger voice perfectly right. I liked that we couldn’t see into Snape’s mind yet we see clearly through Harry his evolution into caring about the boy, the more he finds wrong. It was a build up that left me breathless. Also how awesome that you chose Christmastime for this all to be happening. You paint a scene so beautifully (the dancing snowflakes under the yellow streetlights for example, and the shining tree glow off the presents...) and it was an almost necessary juxtaposition to what Harry lacked but wanted so much. A time for miracles ;) Great job!

    Author's Response: thank you! I'm so honored that you loved this christmas time fic. I do know the beginning is a bit long but I'm glad you like younger Harry, I adore how he is at any age but there is something very endearing about little Harry just stoically trying to live his best life in a terrible place. and of course, Snape has to rescue him because Snape is awesome and Snape secretly cares about Harry's wellbeing. :)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3