Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Unexpected Gifts
Title: Unexpected Gifts 15 May 2020 11:22 am
Reviewer: itslikeorange (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved this, the ending was really cute :)
Title: Unexpected Gifts 12 May 2020 7:50 pm
Reviewer: ARim (Signed) [Report This]
    Such a lovely cat and bat story.
    Sorry , couldn't resist... Just read FangsFawn's classic 'In Care Of'
    on ffnet. Superb. Wept happily.

    Please take up this cat- theme again some time, if you'd like to. I would gladly read it - adore animal-SS or HP.
    Ps. Val´ance = courage, bravery.
    (arch.)
    Valance = bed curtain or fabric
    over a window to
    screen the curtain fittings.
    (North American dialect)
    Best wishes to you and yours for a
    delightful spring;
    and please stay safe in these terrible
    times.
    Thank you so much for writing.

    Author's Response:

    Thanks for reviewing! I wanted to write more, but then ran out of time.

     I think I knew it was valance, but writing at 3am will mess with your mind. Thanks for pointing it out! 

Title: Unexpected Gifts 13 Mar 2020 7:07 am
Reviewer: Dezra (Signed) [Report This]
    Good story, wish it was longer. It's a good set up for a longer story.
Title: Unexpected Gifts 04 Feb 2020 9:09 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    I really like this and, dare I say it, I’d love to read more.
Title: Unexpected Gifts 08 Jan 2020 3:33 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Awww, this was sweet! I really liked how clever Snape responded, so acerbic. I loved it! Fantastic portrayal of character!

    For example, lines like this:

    Potter flinched. "Magic isn't real, sir."

    Severus arched an eyebrow. "I do believe you were a cat when you arrived."

    Muah ha! Love ya Snape. We need more versions like this. It's like the character has come alive. I could see Snape and Harry getting along splendidly. You should consider doing sequels.

    I was a little confused when I first read it - I did not pick up that this was preHogwarts at first and that Harry was eight or nine. If you ever decide to go back and edit I think that could be clearer.

    I really liked how the beginning and end repeated themselves. Lovely story to read. I enjoyed it. Thank you for writing and posting your mess!

    Just FYI, I edited your formatting for you so that it is easier to read. :)
Title: Unexpected Gifts 05 Jan 2020 4:16 am
Reviewer: Synfidie (Signed) [Report This]
    This was cute. Like the black cat idea. Good job!
Title: Unexpected Gifts 02 Jan 2020 8:32 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    I loved it thank you for posting. I’d have loved to have had a little more of Cat Harry but never mind it was a great story and very well written, thank you

    Author's Response: I wanted to write more cat!Harry, but I ran out of time so had to rush. :( the holidays and life made it difficult to find time. 
Title: Unexpected Gifts 31 Dec 2019 8:00 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    liked the idea that Harry accidently turned himself into a cat. That would have driven the Dursleys crazy. Naturally since the only magical person Petunia knew was Snape, she dumped him off there. This would make an interesting longer story.
Title: Unexpected Gifts 28 Dec 2019 10:32 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    Cat!Harry is cute!

    And Petunia is "charming" as ever.

    The only thing I didn't like was Snape's misogynist insults. I know he's not likely to be better behaved than Molly Weasley, but ... I don't know, it makes me a bit uncomfortable.
Title: Unexpected Gifts 28 Dec 2019 11:14 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Good story. Especially liked the description of cat-Harry.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3