Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Strangers Don't Make Good Guests 27 Oct 2020 6:30 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Love how you describe Malloy Manor and their occupants. You created a very good air of menace and threat with the journey and their arrival, rather like a gothic novel, thank you

    Author's Response: Thank you for the comment! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I was very sceptical writing this chapter, and had a lot of doubts, but I'm overjoyed with the positive feedback. Thank you for reading. :)
Title: Strangers Don't Make Good Guests 25 Oct 2020 9:07 pm
Reviewer: Vadimmom (Signed) [Report This]
    An interesting chapter. I laughed at your slow burn adoption comment earlier. As an adoptive parent in real life of a four year old, I can attest that it took 6 months before we got a real hug. Yes our daughter put her arms around us like she knew was expected but it wasn’t like she felt cared about. And of course we were no Snape. Like any relationship between strangers, an older child adoption takes trust and time before love can bloom. Those stories where Harry immediately accepts Severus as his father, they are unrealistic though sometimes fun. This story is unique and interesting.

    Author's Response: I'm so glad I was able to get you to laugh ^^. Also, I am so lucky to know that this story reached so many people. Wishing nothing but the best for you and your family. I completly agree. I do enjoy fics where they immedietly click, but I don't think that would be the case for this story. I belive there are obstacles they need ot cross before they can see the real side of one another, the one's not hidden behind layers of emotions they're refusing to let go. Thank you so much for your comment! Hope you like the the chapters to come!! :)
Title: A Ticket for a Mistake 24 Oct 2020 3:28 pm
Reviewer: Vadimmom (Signed) [Report This]
    Won’t Snape think he’s a thief and knocked down the shelves on purpose? Interesting chapter.

    Author's Response: It's possible. 👀 Thank you for reading and commenting!!
Title: The Guests of Malfoy Manor 17 Oct 2020 4:22 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you an excellent chapter

    Author's Response: Not at all! Thank you for reading and taking the time to review this little work of mine ^^
Title: Weighing One's Worth 11 Oct 2020 4:15 pm
Reviewer: Shell (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for updating. I can’t wait for the next chapter.

    Author's Response: Thank you for reading and commenting ^^
Title: The Almost Apologies 08 Oct 2020 8:56 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely to have the Weasleys in the story, I’m impatient to have Dumbledore give his reasons for neglecting Harry

    Author's Response: Very soon! Need to go through some other people, first.:) Thank you for commenting!
Title: Weighing One's Worth 01 Oct 2020 8:22 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you Severus is being very unreasonable with Harry. He asks Patil to talk to him and when Harry, not surprisingly, let’s out his real name he is angry. Harry has had an emotional and distressing day and he has made it worse.
    Thank you for updating your story

    Author's Response: Thank you for reading and commenting! I agree with everything you've said. I believe that's it's unreasonable to assume these two would immediately get along without argument, so I believe they need to learn to understand each other through these fights to synthesize 2with one another.
Title: Love Thy Enemy 24 Sep 2020 7:42 pm
Reviewer: Penname_xxxx (Signed) [Report This]
    The story is nice.
    Also nterresting that you do not have PTSD, I always thoght anyone who is invested in this has PTSD and has had a rather improbable childhood.

    Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! Oh, well not entirely? I mean I have gone through traumatic events in the past and recent past, but It just hasn't been PTSD. I just believe with the amount of events in canon, it's impossible for Harry/Snape to be not a little bit affected, and wanted to see how that would turn out. I hope you enjoy the rest :)
Title: Love Thy Enemy 23 Sep 2020 6:45 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you, very interesting chapter.

    Author's Response: Thank you for reading! The quality of the work has gone down more that I would prefer due to the lack of a laptop, but I hope that won't be the case next time. :D
Title: Rebuilding Foundations 23 Sep 2020 6:25 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you an interesting chapter, I think we are getting to the heart of the story now which is very exciting

    Author's Response: Thank you!! Yes, we kist certainly are. I hope you like what's the come as well!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3