Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: History, as Told by Dumbledore 27 Nov 2020 8:21 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good reactions for Harry to have, he needs to deal with the emotions and hurt. Thank you an excellent chapter

    Author's Response: I'm glad you think so, as at first I was a bit sceptical of writing it. Thank you for reading and commenting. ^^
Title: It's Pronounced Dumbledore 27 Nov 2020 5:32 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved the Malloy Manor part but so pleased to be back in the main centre of the story thank you.

    Author's Response: Thank you for reading and commenting. And so am I. Can't wait to share the rest of the chapters. ^^
Title: The Sick Irony 12 Nov 2020 9:45 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good chapter thank you so much

    Author's Response: b25;b25;
Title: The Ferret Child 03 Nov 2020 9:31 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a very good chapter

    Author's Response: Thank you for reading and commenting!
Title: Strangers Don't Make Good Guests 27 Oct 2020 6:30 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Love how you describe Malloy Manor and their occupants. You created a very good air of menace and threat with the journey and their arrival, rather like a gothic novel, thank you

    Author's Response: Thank you for the comment! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I was very sceptical writing this chapter, and had a lot of doubts, but I'm overjoyed with the positive feedback. Thank you for reading. :)
Title: Strangers Don't Make Good Guests 25 Oct 2020 9:07 pm
Reviewer: Vadimmom (Signed) [Report This]
    An interesting chapter. I laughed at your slow burn adoption comment earlier. As an adoptive parent in real life of a four year old, I can attest that it took 6 months before we got a real hug. Yes our daughter put her arms around us like she knew was expected but it wasn’t like she felt cared about. And of course we were no Snape. Like any relationship between strangers, an older child adoption takes trust and time before love can bloom. Those stories where Harry immediately accepts Severus as his father, they are unrealistic though sometimes fun. This story is unique and interesting.

    Author's Response: I'm so glad I was able to get you to laugh ^^. Also, I am so lucky to know that this story reached so many people. Wishing nothing but the best for you and your family. I completly agree. I do enjoy fics where they immedietly click, but I don't think that would be the case for this story. I belive there are obstacles they need ot cross before they can see the real side of one another, the one's not hidden behind layers of emotions they're refusing to let go. Thank you so much for your comment! Hope you like the the chapters to come!! :)
Title: A Ticket for a Mistake 24 Oct 2020 3:28 pm
Reviewer: Vadimmom (Signed) [Report This]
    Won’t Snape think he’s a thief and knocked down the shelves on purpose? Interesting chapter.

    Author's Response: It's possible. 👀 Thank you for reading and commenting!!
Title: The Guests of Malfoy Manor 17 Oct 2020 4:22 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you an excellent chapter

    Author's Response: Not at all! Thank you for reading and taking the time to review this little work of mine ^^
Title: Weighing One's Worth 11 Oct 2020 4:15 pm
Reviewer: Shell (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for updating. I can’t wait for the next chapter.

    Author's Response: Thank you for reading and commenting ^^
Title: The Almost Apologies 08 Oct 2020 8:56 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely to have the Weasleys in the story, I’m impatient to have Dumbledore give his reasons for neglecting Harry

    Author's Response: Very soon! Need to go through some other people, first.:) Thank you for commenting!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3