Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: The Return of Professor Snape 27 Aug 2020 2:50 pm
Reviewer: Stuff and Nonsense (Signed) [Report This]
    This story is so different than any other fic I've read-but in the best ways. I love period fics, but I can never seem to find authentic ones, like yours. I'm loving this story so far. I'm interested to see how you navigate the "no magic" aspect, as well as Snape and Harry's burgeoning relationship. Keep up the good work!

    Author's Response: First of all, thank you so so much for reading and commenting! It means so much more than you could possibly imagine! Oh, I am so delighted that you feel that way. And I definitely understand what you mean about period fics, but I do try my best. I'm certain there's sure to be some fault or another. (But my perfectionist self can't help but try her best to be historically accurate). There's many of that to come! I just hope I won't disappoint. Thank you once again, friend! Your comment has made my day!!! :D
Title: The Healer Takes a Stand 22 Aug 2020 8:28 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Great news about your exams well done! A great chapter thank you

    Author's Response: Thank you, thank you and thank you!!! Your comments always make my day. I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter:)
Title: The Boy at Diagon Alley 15 Aug 2020 7:35 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely description of the inn and Diagon Alley. I ant decide if we are in magical Britain or not I keep changing my mind! Thank you for updating

    Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm stoked to know that you're enjoying the read! I hope the rest of the chapters will be far more entertaining to read!
Title: The Boy at Diagon Alley 13 Aug 2020 8:51 pm
Reviewer: Handa (Signed) [Report This]
    These chapters keep getting better and better! Can’t wait for more :)

    Author's Response: I'm so glad you like them!!! Thank you for reading!
Title: A Ticket for a Mistake 13 Aug 2020 8:40 pm
Reviewer: Handa (Signed) [Report This]
    Amazing chapter :) I keep forgetting this is a non-magical au though because I never read non- magic fan fiction, but I’m enjoying this so far! Thanks for sharing

    Author's Response: Thank you for your commwnt! I've never really seen any non-magic Severitus myself, so U tried my hand at it. I hope you like approaching chapters as well. :)
Title: A Ticket for a Mistake 09 Aug 2020 9:38 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you, I’m confused though, is Harry a wizard? I thought this would be non-magical. A great story and thank you

    Author's Response: Of course! I'm glad you liked it. Yes, this is a non-medical story. Would you like to share with me what's gotten you confused? If it's Marge having rashes, it'll be explained soon. Thank you so much for taking the time to reading the story!
Title: A Ticket for a Mistake 06 Aug 2020 6:16 am
Reviewer: Vadimmom (Signed) [Report This]
    Won’t Snape think he’s a thief and knocked down the shelves on purpose? Interesting chapter.

    Author's Response: Oh, he'll be thinking far many things, I'm sure. :) Thank you! I'm glad you think so. :D
Title: Friends, Nightmares and Enemies 03 Aug 2020 10:34 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Woah! Awesome chapter and what a place to end it. I really hope that Harry runs down to the cellar or something to get away. Maybe they don't recognize him? Maybe they are just here for tea or something?

    I hope Harry doesn't do anything foolish, like open the door.

    I hope Snape comes back before things get messy!

    Thanks for the chapter update! I am enjoying it a lot so far!

    Author's Response: I'm so, so glad you think so! Thank you so much for your review, it means a the world to me. Oh, boy, the Dursleys are trouble, but for what it's worth, I hope you enjoy the chapters that follow and the consequences that come with it. XD Harry is a bright child (seeing as he learnt the alphabet in a week) but in some areas, he really is a bit naive. Hopefully, it won't be like it this time. I hope so too. :) No problem! It makes me thrilled to know someone, somewhere enjoys this as much as me. I hope the following chapters find you with equal enthusiasm. For now, I'll hopefully see you on Thursday! :D
Title: Friends, Nightmares and Enemies 02 Aug 2020 4:15 pm
Reviewer: Handa (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter :) excited to see more Snape/ Harry bonding

    Author's Response: Honestly, friend, me too. :D Thank you for your review! It means the world. :)
Title: Friends, Nightmares and Enemies 30 Jul 2020 8:24 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good chapter, I thought we were into Dickens when he met Oliver, Oliver as the artful dodger, but he seems to wish Harry well.

    Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! To be honest, in the beginning, I assumed Oliver to be a cold, distant character. As they often do, however, the character took a manifestation of his own, but I like this version better. Cool and kind. :)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3