Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: The Tarnished Chimney Flue 24 Jul 2020 7:55 pm
Reviewer: A98 (Signed) [Report This]
    I really like this fiction so far! I have many questions that got answered in this chapter , like whether Snape knew it was Harry Potter or not, and some I'm waiting to be answered in the chapters to come, the biggest is why Harry isn't at Hogwarts , whether he is magical or not.
    All in all, it's a very interesting story and the whole chimney boys thing reminds of an anime I used to love as a kid ^^
    I can't wait for the next chapter, but good luck in your exams and Eid mubarak :))

    Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it, and that you've found some answers. Well, we'll soon find out about it, won't we! ;) Thank you! I'm having it this morning and tomorrow, but I've already written a hefty amount yesterday, so hopefully there won't me any delays. Happy early Eid Mubarak as well!!
Title: Down the Chimney Hole 24 Jul 2020 4:09 am
Reviewer: Reticulated (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, yes!
    This is shaping up to look awesome.
    I love the images evoked here. It's perfect - a good piece of historical fiction combined with beloved characters.
    Looking forward!

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! And really? I assumed the historical part would surely be inaccurate, but I'm glad that you like it! I hope the next chapters don't disappoint!
Title: The Tarnished Chimney Flue 23 Jul 2020 7:45 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Just read your comment about Charles Kingsley so thought I ought to explain why I said that.
    He was a Victorian writer who wrote a book called “The Water Babies” highlighting the dreadful conditions the chimney sweep boys lived and worked under. His book shocked the nation, although it was a children’s book and helped to bring reform of labour laws regarding children. I read it as a child myself and I have never forgotten it.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. Now I see what you're talking about,and you've his spot on. I wanted to highlight problems such as these in my written work, so this fiction is really a passion project. Can't say anymore, because these issues are actually make an essential part of the story. But I'm glad you've caught on this point rather quickly!
Title: The Tarnished Chimney Flue 23 Jul 2020 7:39 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    The mystery thickens, thank you for a different story

    Author's Response: Of course! Thank you for reading. :)
Title: The Tarnished Chimney Flue 23 Jul 2020 9:44 am
Reviewer: Handa (Signed) [Report This]
    Another great chapter, i love that Snape is teaching Harry how to read. Good luck with your exam :)

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, it's one of the many things I love about Snape in here as well.I don't want to give away any thing more, so I'll just keep it ag that. ;) And thank you! I hope I ace it! :D
Title: The Tarnished Chimney Flue 23 Jul 2020 3:23 am
Reviewer: Vadimmom (Signed) [Report This]
    Interesting and different. Happy Eid.

    Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! And thank you!
Title: Down the Chimney Hole 21 Jul 2020 6:59 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for your Charles Kingsley take on Harry Potter.

    Author's Response: I'll admit, I have never heard of Charles Kingsley to this day. But I'm still glad!
Title: Down the Chimney Hole 20 Jul 2020 3:49 am
Reviewer: tasampson (Signed) [Report This]
    A lovely AU. Eager to see how this develops.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I hope you get your time's worth. :)

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I hope you get your time's worth. :)
Title: Down the Chimney Hole 19 Jul 2020 5:55 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Unusual. I could almost taste the soot.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! Hope you get more pleasure from the peculiarity as we go. :)
Title: Down the Chimney Hole 19 Jul 2020 4:00 pm
Reviewer: Handa (Signed) [Report This]
    Such a unique story! Thanks so much for sharing, can’t wait to read more :)

    Author's Response: Thank you! It was my pleasure! Hope the following chapters find you in equal (if not more!) excitement!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3