Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Son of the Stars
Title: Boy of the Wild 01 Sep 2020 8:57 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a very good chapter, you really portrayed Harry’s feelings at being abandoned very well. I’m not sure about super powers, I feel that Harry has enough with his magic and I love how a normal wizard copes with his tenacity and bravery to overcome his problems, with the help of his friends but I’m sure the story will be excellent and I’ll enjoy reading it
Title: Boy of the Wild 01 Sep 2020 3:14 am
Reviewer: Vadimmom (Signed) [Report This]
    Interesting take on Petunia. Snape seems positively mellow for him.
Title: Boy of the Wild 31 Aug 2020 9:00 pm
Reviewer: talented2 (Signed) [Report This]
    Harry is an obscurous?
Title: Lady of the Fire, how does it feel to fly? 22 Aug 2020 2:02 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    I really liked the secret code messages Snape and Lucius gave each other. Clever. Does each year come up with their own? I wonder if Draco has picked up on any of it, and if he will teach Harry.

    So who will tell Harry that his circumstances will change? I hope Petunia and Dudley will get away from Vernon safely.

    Great story so far! I'm really enjoying it. Thanks so much for writing and posting!

    Author's Response:

    I headcanon that the signs are something that Lucius and Severus came up with, and it quickly caught on to the other years. To this day, Severus likely enforces it with his own students- teaching them example signs and then leaving them to think of their own signs among their circles. Maybe there's a more universal one that he teaches, one that those from other Houses would understand- some kind of wizarding sign language that branches off from BSL.

     

     Thank you! I really enjoy this story, so I'm glad to hear that you enjoy it so far. :D

Title: Man of the War, Tell Me Your Secrets 22 Aug 2020 1:50 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow! What a powerful chapter. I love all your characterizations of the adults. Very in character, very diverse. Well done.

    I am so glad that Severus will be Harry's guardian and that there was little argument about it - none really. it's probably the best place for him, after all. :) Thanks for writing!

    Author's Response:

    Yeah, I figured that Hogwarts would have some kind of safety backup plan in case if students are to have unfit guardians, so they'd go to their Head of House and unless if that causes any issues, then that's just the default placement. Although I do think Minerva would be a good fit, she likely recognizes that Severus seems to care about the boy and he's younger and more capable of emphathizing with his situation. Also, she does think it would be a good way for him to heal from his own... wounds about Potter and the Marauders and help him see that Harry isn't them and that those years are over.

     

    Thank you! I really appreciate the feedback. I'm glad you think it's in character. :D

Title: Quivering boy, tell me your sorrows 22 Aug 2020 1:37 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Woah! Fantastic start! Poor Harry. I really like that Draco has befriended him and that Harry trusts Draco, and in turn, Severus. So is Hermione in Slytherin too?

    Well done with the set up and first chapter. Great emotions thoughts, and descriptions. Thank you for writing and posting!
Title: Lady of the Fire, how does it feel to fly? 18 Aug 2020 7:09 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good chapter thank you. It’s interesting how differently people view the Dursleys as a family and you have an interesting view point
Title: Man of the War, Tell Me Your Secrets 11 Aug 2020 2:19 am
Reviewer: Vadimmom (Signed) [Report This]
    It’s ok to change things up.Plus you haven’t made him gooey and sweet, just concerned. I love how you’re letting us into how Severus is thinking. Another excellent chapter.

    Author's Response: Thank you!
Title: Man of the War, Tell Me Your Secrets 10 Aug 2020 8:33 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a sad but necessary chapter. Dumbledore should be ashamed of himself
Title: Man of the War, Tell Me Your Secrets 10 Aug 2020 4:45 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Justice for Harry.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3