Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 4 10 Aug 2021 4:42 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Last scene was so sweet but very sad!
    I love how manipulative Severus is, Dumbledore is running rings around him. Thank you for updating
Title: Chapter 3 27 Mar 2021 6:25 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a great chapter, very interesting idea and concepts raised here
Title: Chapter 2 19 Mar 2021 7:32 pm
Reviewer: RaffaellaSnape (Signed) [Report This]
    Nice
Title: Chapter 2 14 Mar 2021 7:54 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very perceptive and interesting about the house elf speech, I’m sure you are right. I love Lizzy she is so kind
    Thank you for updating
Title: Chapter 2 12 Mar 2021 6:57 am
Reviewer: Vadimmom (Signed) [Report This]
    This is unique. I love Lizzy.
Title: Chapter 1 09 Mar 2021 12:05 pm
Reviewer: RaffaellaSnape (Signed) [Report This]
    Nice
Title: Chapter 1 05 Mar 2021 4:36 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    An interesting and unusual start, thank you

    Author's Response: Thanks!
Title: Chapter 1 03 Mar 2021 10:50 pm
Reviewer: A98 (Signed) [Report This]
    Great job so far! your writing has a nice flow and rhythm and I'm really excited to read more!
    I have to admit, I didn't expect that to be the reason Severus would take her out of the hospital, I was appalled and creeped out, Wizards should really have something similar to security cameras in places like these.
    Severus's thoughts and acts do indeed reflect the instincts of an actual human, he acted first -but not without the fast-thinking one would expect from a Slytherin of how to hide the crime scene - and then panicked when the repercussions of his actions finally dawned on him. He also asked and answered all of the questions I had as I was reading e.g. why didn't he just inform someone after he stunned the healer, but yes, whoever let something like this go till now won't stop because someone like Severus decided to intervene.
    I fear that people would say he has the same intentions as the healer for taking her with him, and I hope that won't be the case if he gets caught.
    But it's really a problem that needs to be dealt with, while he indeed did save Lily, and other patients that were this specific healer's victims, there are still other predators that'd continue the crime :(
    Poor Severus, I really don't pity him for being in this situation.
    But, Oh do I love reading about it XD
    -Ananas

    Author's Response: Thank you! I was inspired by an early version of Sleeping Beauty (where she wakes up after giving birth to twins, you can connect the dots ...) and a crime case I read about at the time, where,like you, I was appalled that there was nothing in place to prevent this sort of thing. I feel that Severus would be the kind of person to trust no one but himself in such a situation. Dumbledore, after all, already failed to protect Lily once. And yeah, if anyone ever finds out that Snape abducted Lily, it won't be pretty. (I haven't made up my mind as for whether that'll happen, but you can imagine what Rita Skeeter would write ...)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3