Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 15 Contemporary Oliver Twist 05 Jun 2021 7:57 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very sad dream. Poor Harry doesn’t feel loved or wanted by anyone. I hope Severus overlooks or understands why Harry behaved like that. Thank you for updating
Title: Chapter 14 The Worst Feeling in the World 05 Jun 2021 12:08 pm
Reviewer: Finnerad (Signed) [Report This]
    Sinceramente me salto toda la parte del castigo porque no tiene sentido, es muy fuera de carácter para Snape e incongruente: No quiero que te hagas daño, te pegó. Uy si, va a aprender un montón. Harry no entiende nada y lo único que aprende es la evitación, nada útil. Siempre me han exasperado esas cosas.
Title: Chapter 15 Contemporary Oliver Twist 04 Jun 2021 12:00 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    Very nice chapter. Severus was gentle and understanding in his dealings with Harry’s nightmare and grief.
Title: Chapter 14 The Worst Feeling in the World 01 Jun 2021 1:59 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very harsh but he had been frightened. I feel there is a change in how the punishment is given. It is now given because, in Pat, Severus had been frightened because of Harry’s behaviour.
Title: Chapter 14 The Worst Feeling in the World 29 May 2021 5:30 pm
Reviewer: fringie7 (Signed) [Report This]
    Ugh! Snape is too mean. And practically bipolar in his actions towards poor Harry.
Title: Chapter 14 The Worst Feeling in the World 28 May 2021 6:49 pm
Reviewer: Greenprince (Signed) [Report This]
    Snape's attitude towards Harry is getting worse, he doesn't seem to get better with time. He does not understand that he is a child who makes mistakes and hitting him is never the solution. I don't see that there is a path of redemption for him in this story, it saddens me to think that, because I feel very sorry for poor Harry, a child who has only known suffering and abuse, physical and emotional. First by his uncle and aunt and now by his father, a man who has not bothered to explain any of magic to him and who after each failure all he does is hit him and scare his son. A son who does not even know what is happening and who still believes that they will come for him.
Title: Chapter 13 Shopping Spree 24 May 2021 8:18 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh dear I think Harry is heading for trouble! Poor Harry he is always misunderstood by Severus. Thank you a lovely chapter
Title: Chapter 13 Shopping Spree 23 May 2021 12:44 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    Nice chapter. I hope Severus will try to better understand the meaning behind Harry’s words, and put the pieces of his past together more effectively. I didn’t expect Petunia, so am looking forward to seeing how that plays out!
Title: Chapter 12 The Talk 18 May 2021 8:42 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    I love it that they are coming to an understanding even though Harry has a long way to go!
Title: Chapter 12 The Talk 17 May 2021 12:04 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    So nice that Severus is softening up to Harry

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3