Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For No Bed of Roses
Title: Turf War 05 Nov 2022 10:46 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    I can understand Snape’s ire at having the truth of his daughter’s background and her important relationships with people he knows be kept hidden from him. Although his behavior was undoubtedly irrational and despicable, he deserves to know the truth! I hope that Harry can persuade Holly that her dad was only trying to protect her on a primal level. Thanks for the update, and looking forward to what’s ahead.
Title: Turf War 04 Nov 2022 2:32 pm
Reviewer: Vadimmom (Signed) [Report This]
    A strange punishment for an angry person. Leaving him isolated and alone with his thoughts. I would think that even as an adult Severus would find it difficult to know that Eileen left him with Tobias and went on to parent a different child, even if it was his daughter. Part of him would be grateful for Holly’s sake but the child within would wonder why not me? An interesting chapter. I’m wondering what’s in that album…
Title: Turf War 03 Nov 2022 10:29 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    What a brilliant chapter! There is so much going on and secrets that I’m surprised you can hold it all together. As interesting as the story is I find the relationships between the characters absolutely fascinating. Thank you so much for continuing this story
Title: Nip it in the Bud 09 Oct 2022 9:15 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you an excellent and long chapter. Given Severus’s temper I’m not surprised he reacted so badly but surely even he will realise he has gone too far this tie. I loved the breakfast scene, Holly is such a Sneaky little Slytherin, and getting Harry to braid her hair was wonderful, especially Lavender’s reaction I’m looking forward to seeing Harry doing her hair! Thank you so much for updating your outstanding story.
Title: Nip it in the Bud 09 Oct 2022 4:44 pm
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter! Holly was so clever and sweet. I can understand Severus’s reaction, and hope he learns the back story soon. I wonder why Lucius or others “in the know” didn’t better prepare him for Holly’s inevitable behavior. I’m so looking forward to the next chapter, and many thanks for this great one!
Title: Nip it in the Bud 08 Oct 2022 11:51 pm
Reviewer: FrackPockets (Signed) [Report This]
    So good! Dont wait too long to give more! I wanna know what happens! I'd give 12 chocolate frogs if I could!
Title: Never a Rose without the Prick 06 Sep 2022 9:16 am
Reviewer: animefreak728 (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm so glad Harry and Holly are reunited now!

    As for the rest of the chapter, I'm always glad with how long you make these. There was so much stuff happening and it was a joy to read as usual. 😊

    Also, I'm curious about how Harry was able to feel Holly's distress from so far away. I wonder if that will come into play again later. 🤔
Title: Never a Rose without the Prick 05 Sep 2022 9:08 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for a fantastic chapter. I loved the last scene it may be cheesy but it was sweet and touching. I’ve been a little confused about why Severus had not found out about Harry from Iris’s will so glad that was mentioned.
Title: Never a Rose without the Prick 05 Sep 2022 12:24 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    Holly is a devious little Snapelet, indeed. Thanks for the nice long chapter. I enjoyed the sweet chapter end, and am looking forward to Severus putting the pieces together.
Title: Garden Variety 04 Aug 2022 9:01 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh dear a boggert I think this is not good! Lovely long chapter thank you. I love the different trails of the story, Regulus is becoming such an interesting character and I love the fact that he is independent of Dumbledore but fighting for Harry as a boy and not a war hero. Thank you so much for updating your excellent story

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3