Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Coming back home
Title: Getting closer 29 Oct 2021 11:35 pm
Reviewer: Vadimmom (Signed) [Report This]
    Another enjoyable chapter. Thank you for the quotation mark change. It made your story much easier to follow for me.

    Author's Response: That's great to read! I'm glad it's better for you this way! :D
Title: Getting closer 29 Oct 2021 2:28 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you so much I found this chapter so much easier to read and enjoy.

    Author's Response: You are welcome! I'm happy for that :)
Title: Getting closer 28 Oct 2021 11:08 pm
Reviewer: Asarcasticchild (Signed) [Report This]
    :)))

    Author's Response: :)
Title: Getting closer 28 Oct 2021 1:59 pm
Reviewer: Greenprince (Signed) [Report This]
    OMG No me puedo creer que se corte aquí el capítulo! Qué interesante, sigue pronto, porfa!

    Author's Response: ¡Hola! Me alegro que te haya gustado :) Intentaré escribir lo más rápido posible pero quizás tarde un poco porque me acabo de mudar y todavía necesito acabar de instalarme... Pero en cuanto pueda me pondré a escribir. ¡Prometido!
Title: A crazy idea 25 Oct 2021 9:15 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Fantastic chapter and lovely idea thank you.
    Two points I’d like to make, Dumbledore’s portrait is in the office and I’m sure that he would have made a comment on the conversation Minerva and Harry have just had. Also I’m getting used to the conversation style you have but perhaps a little use of expressions might enhance it for the the reader.
    Please don’t think these are criticisms in any way they are only my, probably wrong, comments.
    Looking forward to the next chapter and thank you again

    Author's Response: Hi! Don't worry, I do appreciate criticism :) I think you are completely right btw. The Dumbledore thing is something that I thought about while planning the chapter, I just forgot to actually write it down... I wasn't sure if I should make it so he was away visiting another painting (I kinda wanted the moment to be only for McGonagall and Harry) or if he should be there and comment something. But then, when I was writing the chapter, I completely forgot hahah So thank you for pointing that out, I will add it whenever I can! And I am trying to improve on my writing. I feel more comfortable wrting about feelings or describing what is happening that the actual dialogue. (Also I should mention that I write the story in spanish and then transalte it to english, so some things might feel weird in a diferent language). But I did notice that some days the conversation feels more natural and flows better than others. Lately, I've been having a bit of trouble with that, so I apologise :( But overall, I'm happy you are enjoying the story and I'm thankful for your reviews and for giving me your thoughts. So yeah, thanks again for the review and have a good day! :D
Title: A good day 24 Oct 2021 7:48 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for updating. I feel that some of the conversation is stilted but I think that is because you use a different format for showing conversation that I’m still getting used to. I love this story so much thank you

    Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know! I was actually thinking of changing it from - to "" since you are not the first person to tell me something like that. I will try to edit the previous chapters and fix that :) And I have to admit that I did have a bit of trouble writing the dialogue on the 4th chapter, maybe that's why it felt a bit stilted... But I'm more confident on the writing of the 5th one so I hope you liked that one more :)
Title: A crazy idea 24 Oct 2021 8:09 am
Reviewer: Greenprince (Signed) [Report This]
    I LOVE this chapter, Im waiting for the next so I can know Snape's reaction to Harry's life

    Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Im glad you liked it :)
Title: A crazy idea 23 Oct 2021 9:34 pm
Reviewer: Finnerad (Signed) [Report This]
    Aah amo tu historia y tu forma de escribir. Cuando vi que habías actualizado sonreí. Me tienes enganchada.

    Pd: Siento no escribirte en inglés, lo entiendo muy bien pero se me hace difícil expresarme u.u

    Author's Response: Muchas gracias por tus palabras. Me pone contenta que te guste la historia y como escribo :) Y en cuanto a no escribirme en inglés, ¡no te preocupes! Soy española jajaja Por cierto, si te interesa, en fanfiction.net tienes la historia en castellano ;)
Title: Waking up 20 Oct 2021 8:54 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a very good meeting between the two. It wasn’t sentimental but they were both in character to an extent but moving forward. Thank you so much for the story

    Author's Response: Thank you for taking your time to write a review for each chapter, it makes me smile and gives me motivation to keep writing. It's a rare thing nowadays to see somebody that cares about sharing their thoughts with the author, so thank you for that :) And I'm really happy that you liked their first meeting. It's actually what I wanted to show: that they didn't change completely as people and that their relationship didn't get better automatically. But also that they have grown and that they could try to improve their relationship little by little. It's one of my favourite things to see in fanfics, tbh, how they go from hating/not liking each other to being such an important part in each other's lifes. It melts my heart hahah
Title: At the infirmary 20 Oct 2021 8:33 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a much better ending to the battle than the feast scene in the book where the dead appeared to be forgotten.

    Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad you liked it! I actually felt a bit sad about that in the books: they just sit in there to eat while so many people died and they are kinda not mentioned again. One of the reasons why I started writing this story was that I couldnt stop thinking about that and about Snape's body all alone in the Shrieking Shack and nobody caring about it :( Poor him

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3