Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Vignette - Sev and Lily Part 1 26 Aug 2022 8:19 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you. I loved the story of their past life. I think you are right and that is exactly how James would react, he’d see Harry as a failure of his and he couldn’t get over that to help his son.
Title: Vignette - Sev and Lily Part 1 24 Aug 2022 12:49 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    Absolutely lovely chapter! I’m looking forward to seeing how Severus and Lily’s relationship evolves from here. I love these vignettes that lend insight into the story. Thanks so much for updating!

    Author's Response: Thank you! I enjoy really writing the Vignettes and have around 10 total chapters (2-3 scenes per chapter) planned, which will go through all the various relationships in the AU. 
Title: Chapter 4: Harry's Story 02 Aug 2022 8:28 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for a long and satisfying update. I love the interaction of Severus and Harry a Harry with his friends. Can’t wait to read the next part.

    Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I've been struggling with trying to keep my chapters from getting too long, so I'm happy to hear this one worked well.
Title: Chapter 4: Harry's Story 01 Aug 2022 12:54 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    I was so happy to see this update! I’m really enjoying your story. I hope Severus can put aside his deep negative feelings towards Harry and play his new role more effectively. Whatever is happening in the wizarding world sounds downright sinister. Thanks for the nice long chapter! I’m looking forward to the vignette ahead.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Severus definitely has some adjusting to do with his new role, he's a fast learner though.
Title: Chapter 4: Harry's Story 31 Jul 2022 7:14 pm
Reviewer: A98 (Signed) [Report This]
    Of course, Dumbledore wouldn't be available when he is needed! I both feel sorry for Severus but am also frustrated with him because he can't just let go of his unreasonable hatred. I love Harry's character here, he's more confident in his abilities but still as brave and righteous as he is in canon. I can't wait to explore the relationship between this universe Severus and Lily, it's so interesting, and I can see getting kinda awkward for our Severus lol Do you have any updating schedule ? I know you work on your other story too but I hope you'd give just as much love to this one because I love it

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! There was a big delay in this chapter while I researched/decided how I wanted to handle magic with Harry's disability - where magic can/can't help him as well as a more solid timeline on the AU. Now that I have a better foundation in it, I'm hoping to find a schedule that can keep both stories updating together regularly. It's a bit ambitious, so I'll see how things fall. This has been a good break from my other story when I need to clear my head, and it's awesome to hear at least one other person enjoys reading it!
Title: Chapter 3: A Whole New World 25 Apr 2022 8:50 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Wonderful chapter I loved how Hogwarts is adapted to Harry’s needs. Thank yo for updating

    Author's Response: Thank you! I put a lot of thought into how Hogwarts and magic might adapt/impact for Harry. The next chapter will explore a little more from Harry's side. 
Title: Chapter 3: A Whole New World 24 Apr 2022 1:21 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    I love the tension between his new world and old that Severus feels towards Harry. The chapter end especially has me looking forward to more!

    Author's Response: Thank you :)
Title: Chapter 2: Vignettes - The Forgotten Prophecy 24 Apr 2022 1:04 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    I’m enjoying the backstory you’ve created!
Title: Chapter 3: A Whole New World 23 Apr 2022 11:28 pm
Reviewer: A98 (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this! this has a unique plot, one that I've never seen before, I like the idea of Severus being Harry's stepfather yet still having that animosity he has to him in cannon, can't wait to see where you go with this

    Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! This will a big a change from my main fics by having a canon Severus, but I do love the friction he brings with the AU Harry.
Title: Chapter 2: Vignettes - The Forgotten Prophecy 07 Apr 2022 8:40 am
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    I’m really enjoying this and looking forward to more.

    Author's Response: Thank you! I've got the next chapter about halfway done and will hopefully be posting it soon :)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3