Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Ch 8 No Promises 05 Jun 2022 6:01 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you an ntriguing and well written chapter
Title: Ch 8 No Promises 02 Jun 2022 1:11 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    Thanks for the long chapter. I’ve always loved that Snape can fly. I’m curious about the reference to Irene Hunt and wonder what it can mean.
Title: Ch 8 No Promises 30 May 2022 3:56 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Cute chapter. I love that Harry knows about Snape and his mother knowing each other.

    The little album of Malfoy and Snape pictures was sweet.

    I hope Snape doesn’t bleed to death in the infirmary.
Title: Ch 7 Everything will be alright 30 May 2022 3:33 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay they are saved! Although the worse for wear, I’m glad they are finally safe and can start healing. That dagger is a nasty piece of work.

    I really liked the dream, and how Snape was singing a healing chant.
Title: Chapter 6 Imbalance 30 May 2022 2:59 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Woah, amazing turn of events! I love Snape flying.

    The potion theory and creation was fascinating.
Title: Chapter 5 A change of plans 30 May 2022 2:34 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Wait, lower the wards? This is a new idea. I’m glad the Malfoys did as Snape suggested. Draco must be very confused.

    I hope Snape manages to get Harry free when the time comes.

    I’m enjoying the pace of this story. It is interesting and moving swiftly. I did notice that the writing is getting better. The tenses still change though. They need to match throughout. You seem to write in the present tense, but sometimes a past tense is used.

    Well I am glad that Snape and Harry are still safe, and not caught. I am enjoying this story.
Title: Ch 4 Then he shall tear it by its wings, but shall not sever it. 30 May 2022 1:51 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    This is a much better chapter, explaining what is going on, and easier to read.

    Using Fawks is a grand idea. Interesting how they transfigured him into a little medallion or tiny plate. I hope their plan works.
Title: Ch 3 Counting Blessings 30 May 2022 1:37 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. Why is Snape in so much pain? Is he injured? Or just too much Cruciatus? One would think he had pain potions to take, but perhaps he wants to keep his wits around him, and pain potions would make him foggy.
Title: Ch 2 Viola Sororia 30 May 2022 11:55 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Beautiful ending to the chapter. Snape was smart to realize Bella was listening.

    Some of the descriptions and writing are a little confusing, but I was able to understand.

    I really love the attached artwork. Good start.
Title: Ch 1 Impending 30 May 2022 8:09 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Nice start! Poor Harry, he’s all discombobulated. I like how the chapter ends, with hope.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3