Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Oklahoma
Title: Oklahoma 20 Nov 2012 5:52 pm
Reviewer: Ria (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Thank you for the story. I absolutely loved the way you spun it!
Title: Oklahoma 21 Jul 2011 8:27 pm
Reviewer: CeeCeeMee (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. How poignant and how beautiful.

    Thanks for sharing your story and the song. I'd not heard it before.

    And congratulations on turning Draco into a dancing chicken. :giggles:
Title: Oklahoma 22 Jun 2009 5:45 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    I didn't particularly like the story format with it being a song fic. I did like the journey of the story - how Harry was told about his father, how they met up and he felt like things would work out. I think that I would have preferred a different format.
Title: Oklahoma 16 May 2009 3:14 am
Reviewer: Ponytail Goddess (Signed) [Report This]
    Is that a song or a poem you stuck in with the fic? Did you write it or did someone else? I'm just curious. Personally, I really like the idea of the story and how we get to see how nervous Snape and Harry are, but it would be better if there was more fiction and less of the song/poem. I feel like we barely got a taste of what was going on, and it's such a good idea! I'd love to see this expanded on, not necessary made into a chapter fic, but more details.

    -P.G.
Title: Oklahoma 28 Jul 2008 4:13 am
Reviewer: Nightshade (Anonymous) [Report This]
    YAY! Another Billy Gilman fan. Most people I know have never even heard of him. Oh well. Great job on this story!
Title: Oklahoma 04 Apr 2008 12:43 am
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I never the song. Can't imagine Snape ever willing to take in a child even if i was his own if that child had other family. I can't ever imagine in a million years Snape living in Surburbia! painting his fence white, cleaning the gutters, lol. I think Snape hates people, he's bitter about the world, foul-tempered and closed. Moreover don't you think Snape would want anything that reminds him of Lily away from him completely? she rejected him, stole his child and kept him a secret to be raised by a man he hated? How did they find out that Snape was Harry's father? I would of thought that Snape was the last person that anybody would of thought of... Does Dumbledore know of Snape? or at least close to him? what's Snape's death eater status, he was known to be a death eater even before Harry was born, i doubt the ministry would put Harry with a known death-eater active or not. So many questions so little time. You did a good job, the style is nice not flowery, not too sugary or over zealous with the father/son relationship! it could easily of been overkill. Hope you continue to write and develop your creativity. :)
Title: Oklahoma 25 Nov 2007 10:54 pm
Reviewer: DaughterOfAres (Signed) [Report This]
    Adorable.

    Author's Response: Thank you!
Title: Oklahoma 25 Nov 2007 9:41 pm
Reviewer: Elise_Malfoy (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. I had never heard the song Oklahoma, but as soon as I read this fic, I had to go get it off of Itunes! This was such a great fic, and I don't agree with Harry. Oneshots are great, and sometimes they get a message across alot better than 20 chapters worth of story would. This was great, I loved it. Keep writing!
    -Your simply stunned reviewer, Elise

    Author's Response:

    Isn't it just a brilliant song? *grin* Everyone in our family loves it. lol, everytime it came over the radio or on the CD Mum always cut it up as loud as it could go without obscurring his voice. I know what you mean. *nods* A propperly pointed one-shot often carries more punch then the longer, drawn out fics (regardless of what Harry thinks). [Harry: Hey!] Though I tend to write more long fics, it's usually the oneshots I write as a writtersblock aid that come out the best. Unfortunately, I rarely write anything Harry/Severus centered so I can't post the rest of my fics here. Thanks for reading! lol, I'd almost forgot this was here. Sorry, I suppose you really didn't want to read all of that. *blushes* Thanks for reading!

Title: Oklahoma 13 Aug 2006 3:27 am
Reviewer: samanthakitty (Anonymous) [Report This]
    good story--baaaad chicken!

    Author's Response: lol! Draco certainly is a baaad chicken. *grin* Thanx for the review!
Title: Oklahoma 24 Mar 2006 5:22 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Awww, cute story. :) Definitely unique.

    Author's Response: *grin* Thank you!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3