Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Sworn 01 Dec 2012 5:51 am
Reviewer: Manfredd (Signed) [Report This]
    I love it :)

    Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you read!
Title: Sworn 30 Nov 2012 3:13 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter GBF!!

    I am so intrigued and interested to find out what is going on both with Malfoy and Kinnaird.

    Can't wait to see what happens next!!
Title: Leniency or Severity 01 Nov 2012 9:14 am
Reviewer: NightPhoenix69 (Signed) [Report This]
    I love the story! Love your writing!
    Ummmm when did Harry get his own room in Severus' quarters? Or did Severus just send Harry to bed in his own (Severus') bedroom and he slept on the couch again? Did I miss something somewhere?

    Author's Response:

    Oh dear, it's been such a long time since I wrote that chapter I am having trouble remembering. I went back and looked it over and I am fairly certain that I imagined Snape's quarters having extra rooms, and one of them having been a room Harry could use as a bedroom. I thought I wrote about that somewhere else, but I could be wrong. Sorry for the confusion!

     

    Thank you very much for reviewing and I really hope you continue to read and enjoy the story :) 

Title: Leniency or Severity 01 Nov 2012 9:13 am
Reviewer: NightPhoenix69 (Signed) [Report This]
    I love the story! Love your writing!
    Ummmm when did Harry get his own room in Severus' quarters? Or did Severus just send Harry to bed in his own (Severus') bedroom and he slept on the couch again? Did I miss something somewhere?
Title: Discrimination 25 Oct 2012 6:29 am
Reviewer: Slegend (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow! I thought for sure they were heading for slaughter......just a lamb basting! lol

    Severus is a very clever man appealing to their sense of honor like that. A great way to manipulate gryffindor!! lol

    The work you put into this chapter IS VERY apparent! loved it as always!

    Author's Response:

    Haha, yes, I think everyone was very nervous about how Snape would react to that letter. I like to think that he can be reasonable, though. He's done enough shouting and punishing in the last month or so of the story to wear any parent out! He definitely needed a new approach. 

     

    Thank you for reviewing! 

Title: White Magic 25 Oct 2012 6:22 am
Reviewer: Slegend (Signed) [Report This]
    Another great chapter! That conversation between Harry and Severus was so intense! Also really liked the "white magic" scene. Very good!

    Author's Response: Oh thank you :) I am glad you liked it, it has been a long time coming!
Title: Discrimination 23 Oct 2012 6:55 am
Reviewer: JolisGSD (Signed) [Report This]
    What a treat to have a new chapter!!! Thanks so much.

    Author's Response: And thank you for reviewing! :)
Title: Discrimination 23 Oct 2012 3:13 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Omg!!! That was amazing!
    I love how Severus manages to find a way to keep the kids in line, while still making it seem as though he is giving them more trust and responsibility--well, he is doing that too, but also finding a way to make them have an adult to answer to at the same time.

    I'm so glad that Lupin is going to be playing a bigger role, but I do feel bad for Snape. He keeps getting ignore, and I am beginning to get peeved at the Headmaster!!

    Can't wait for the next chapter. I'm so loving this story, even more than before, and that's saying something, because it's always been at the top of my favourite's list.
Title: White Magic 14 Sep 2012 12:39 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for efforts with this chapter. I liked the way you kept their emotions in such circumstances the pain came through much more strongly then if they were shouting and screaming and that made the tension very tight.

    Author's Response:

    Thank you, I really appreciate it. I try to allow the characters to speak through more than just their words, which can be difficult to do in prose. I am glad it came across the way I intended :) 

    Thank you again for reviewing! 

Title: White Magic 12 Sep 2012 1:48 am
Reviewer: Lady Destiny (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow what an eventful chapter! And I can certainly tell that you've spent so much time and love into this piece. Trust me, it shows! :)

    Author's Response:

    Well, thank you very much. I am glad that it shows. I know it is frustrating to many readers the amount of time I've spent on this story, but while I have needed to set it aside at times in order to cope with the stresses of real life, I also have come too far to leave it incomplete. I do love writing this and if I could collect a paycheck for it I would write all the time! Haha. 

    Thank you for reviewing :) 


Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3