Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: A Brand New Thorn 14 Jan 2009 11:35 am
Reviewer: jolisgsd (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Great chapter and great story. I took the time to reread the whole thing and really enjoyed it. I appreciate the slow evolving of Snape's feelings and appreciation for Harry.

    Is Harry's "sadness" in this chapter due to the fact that his father is acting more as his trainer than his father? or is something else going on.
Title: A Brand New Thorn 02 Jan 2009 4:24 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    What a great present! You've really piqued my curiousity. Now I'm really anxious to see what's going to happen now!

    Ooh, I can't wait till the NEXT Chapter! No presssure (haha)!

    I just love Severus; he's so grumpy, and Harry is so trusting of him. I really like to see how their relationship has progressed. Neither one may be demonstrative, but you see the implicit trust that they have in each other, and how much they care for each other.

    Oh, I can't wait for the next update, which I hope will be soon. I really love the direction that the story is taking!

    Happy New Year you too!
Title: Suspect 09 Nov 2008 8:07 pm
Reviewer: Mervoparkite (Signed) [Report This]
    I just found your story and it is amazing. From the begining angst to the suspense of not knowing if this new guy is on the side of the Light. . . you are a master of the crule cliff hanger. Here Harry doesn't even know his dad may be in danger and he may be "gone for good" if all goes south from here.

    I'm looking forward to an update as soon as you can get it posted.
Title: Hope 04 Nov 2008 9:45 am
Reviewer: andy (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Totally awesome. You definitely have a way with reaching an audience emotionally. That was a tender moment, well-placed and well written. Thanks for your story.
Title: A Dark Man's Woeful Past 04 Nov 2008 8:04 am
Reviewer: andy (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I love your story. It's so well written and interesting. One thing that's upsetting, not about the plot but about the reactions to it, is Snape throwing Lily out. Everyone seems quite intent on making her the angel and him the very devil in this. But neither of them allowed the other to explain their situations. And she not only told him she cheated on him, but with his ENEMY! Now, taking her arm and propelling her out the door is BAD, but it's not a strike. And I really think that denying a man his child for this understandable anger is really horrible. She leaped way too far in her conclusions of him, considering who she picked to have cheated on him with. And in the real world, having another man's child is grounds for a divorce.
    Other than that (the overindulgence of heaping guilt onto Snape for this crime - I know he has so many better ones to be guilty of) the plot is magnificent. And your Harry is perfectly in character. I'm not forgiving Dumbledore anytime soon, not until he apologizes and admits he was wrong instead of placing all the guilt on Snape. And that just adds to the depth of this story, because I am definitely emotionally engaged. So...thanks!
Title: The Results 31 Oct 2008 10:04 am
Reviewer: wrappedinharry (Signed) [Report This]
    Hmmm, I find it hard to believe too...about the marks that is. Without any tweaking, that is.

    Oooh, I am so frustrated for Harry. He still comes off as being a prat. And how dare Hermione attack him straight away, especially when she knows how Snape feels about Harry. Bill and Ron were the only cool ones here.

    Thanks for another chapter.

    Lesley
Title: The Watcher 31 Oct 2008 9:24 am
Reviewer: wrappedinharry (Signed) [Report This]
    I can remember the last time I read this how annoyed I was with Snapes, diatribe towards HArry. Harry didn't ask Malfoy to show up at Privet Dve. How come that wasn't going to be a problem. Harry was just reacting to what Malfoy had said.

    But then again, Snape doesn't hate Malfoy, does he?

    And if Snape had not responded to Harry's challenge in the yard, even if they were being watched by a DE, the DE would not have known that there was an Order member there. And how would a DE be there anyway with the protection that DD invoked.

    Anyway, love that Snape and HArry interacted, even if it wasn't very satisfactory from Harry's POV.

    Onwards,

    Lesley
Title: An Unexpected Warning 31 Oct 2008 5:26 am
Reviewer: wrappedinharry (Signed) [Report This]
    I read this so long ago, I have forgotten most of the story, so thought I had better start from the beginning again.

    I remember the chapter, but the rest is still a mystery, so...onwards.

    Lesley
Title: The Results 31 Oct 2008 3:57 am
Reviewer: Deco (Anonymous) [Report This]
    1. very matter-o-factly, [it's matter-of-factly]

    2. you spelled Port Key, Portkey, and portkey. It's the latter.

    3. “Ok,” Dumbledore said. Very American. "Very well" is more likely.

    But very engaging story.
Title: The Watcher 31 Oct 2008 3:37 am
Reviewer: Deco (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I love fics where Snape is suitably nasty...

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3