Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Acid Reigns
Title: Assa Marra 11 Apr 2024 3:24 am
Reviewer: BlueWater5 (Signed) [Report This]

    I loved Snape's response to Harry becoming involved in a fight, if only while trying to stop it.

Title: Assa Marra 10 Apr 2024 12:53 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    Great interaction between Harry and Snape. I really like seeing this younger Snape.

    Author's Response: I sincerely enjoy writing a younger Snape! I'm so happy you're enjoying him as much as I enjoyed writing him! (Sorry for not responding earlier. I had no clue I was able to respond to comments on P&S lol)
Title: Assa Marra 09 Apr 2024 6:29 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]

    Wonderful, I love their sarky comments and interchanges thank you



    Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you'll forgive me for not responding earlier, I didn't know I had the ability on this platform lol I very very much appreciate all of your feedback, going back to G&L <3
Title: Problem Child 03 Apr 2024 4:50 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]

    Wonderful description of mayhem in a playground! I love how your using dialect thank you so much

Title: Problem Child 02 Apr 2024 6:23 pm
Reviewer: DaughterOfAres (Signed) [Report This]

    Is it next Tuesday yet? Please?

    I'm going to continue to check daily and hope for updates. This story is too good not to. Just imagine I'm giving you a standing ovation until the next chapter comes along. 

    I love this so much. Have I mentioned that?

    Also, after this chapter I really want Sev to hug Harry. It probably won't happen. But I can hope. 

    I think I've mentioned this before, but it's probably my favorite thing about this series: you manage to capture do perfect the everyday struggles with social class and discrimination. It's fucking brilliant. I've tried that, and was nowhere close to conveying that as wonderfully and brilliantly as you have. 

    Fucking love this. *goes to check for another update* 



    Author's Response: Your enthusiasm makes me blush lol I'm so so happy you're enjoying it so much! I'm glad my read on class has been at least somewhat convincing. Admittedly, any subtext there is largely accidental or a mere consequence of setting (which I largely have to speculate about, as I wasn't born yet in '89, and I'm American). I didn't give much thought to social commentary for this part of the fic at least (although I can never completely keep myself from alluding to things lol). In any case, I'm terribly sorry that I didn't respond to your earlier reviews. I only just learned that I could respond to P&S reviews today haha
Title: Problem Child 02 Apr 2024 12:20 pm
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter! I love the reason you’re updating on Tuesdays, and so funny on the title unwittingly bearing the name of an ‘80’s rock band. I really appreciate how the teachers listened to Harry and believed him. That was so refreshing. I only hope Severus gives him the same consideration.
Title: Rowky Syke Primary School 28 Mar 2024 1:29 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter! I can’t believe Severus just left Harry there without a word or any direction at all. It’s interesting to see what others thought of him in his youth.
Title: Rowky Syke Primary School 26 Mar 2024 11:38 pm
Reviewer: DaughterOfAres (Signed) [Report This]

    Did I mention how beautiful and wonderful your writing is? You are an amazing writer. I can't say enough good things. I love this. I check for updates daily. 

Title: Rowky Syke Primary School 26 Mar 2024 7:07 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]

    Oh dear poor Harry wasn't. Even registered at the school! Severus is not doing well here! Brilliant chapter thank you so much.

Title: A Man's Duties 21 Mar 2024 2:11 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]

    Oh dear a very difficult conversation for Severus. I love Harry's determination to make the best of everything and Severus's ideas about employment. I can't wait to see him in a pub behind the bar!

    Thank you for updating. 


Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.5