Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Filling the Void 04 Aug 2017 7:46 pm
Reviewer: Draco-senpai (Signed) [Report This]
    No! Why did you stop there?!
    I can't express how much this story has touched me. I love Severus and Harry and their very real struggle to over come the curve balls throw by life.
    Filling the Void sis the perfect sequel to Reading the Signs. I just so sad you haven't been updating in the past years. I really, really hope that someday you decide to come back and finish this beautiful work! (~.^)
Title: Reading the Signs 29 Jul 2017 5:32 am
Reviewer: trust severus spy (Signed) [Report This]
    Okay. Now you've made me cry again. I love this story--it's got real depth of feeling. (Sniff.)
Title: Reading the Signs 29 Jul 2017 5:13 am
Reviewer: trust severus spy (Signed) [Report This]
    I don't remember how many years ago I first read this story (and specifically this chapter), but I know I still have the same reaction to it. As hard, as difficult as Snape's lesson was for Harry, it was RIGHT. Only seeing the real effects of mis-handled Incendio spells would show Harry the truth of what could happen, just how serious it all was, that it was indeed nothing to play with. Yes, Severus will have to reassure him more, and more often, for a while, that he (Harry) is still a good boy, still loved. But I bet Harry doesn't play with Incendio anymore, either. Better he learn it like this, than the TRULY hard way, like those people in the St.Mungo's Hospital ward. A well-written chapter, author. Thank you.
Title: Filling the Void 15 Jul 2017 3:16 am
Reviewer: ppn1958 (Signed) [Report This]
    I can't believe you abandoned this story. I really feel let down. You are an awesome writer and this story is wonderful.
Title: Reading the Signs 04 Jul 2017 5:49 am
Reviewer: beyrbird (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this sooo much. Such a great story.
Title: Reading the Signs 26 May 2017 6:16 pm
Reviewer: Dimplz (Signed) [Report This]
    This was a charming story! Thanks for writing.
Title: Filling the Void 02 May 2017 10:27 pm
Reviewer: ARim (Signed) [Report This]
    I read this glorious story often and fall for those two lovable firecrackers every single time.
    Please give us a rough draft of more scenes with them soon -- please?
    To cheer all my other co-readers up, I found that chappie No.#16 is printed and ready to read over on fanfiction.net., under this name and title.
    Would that there were more..
    He is such a delightful, stern and human Severus. His tender, upright caring is very Alan R.-ish (much missed).

    You done good.....
Title: Reading the Signs 26 Mar 2017 6:18 am
Reviewer: Draco-senpai (Signed) [Report This]
    I know this story has been completed quite a while back, but that hasn't stopped me from reading it and certainly hasn't stopped me from expressing how much I have enjoyed this rollercoaster of emotion. Yay for happy endings! Thank you for writing such a beautiful work. -insert a round of applause here- The most interesting and fun piece of the "real world" you so expertly intertwined with your fic was the BSL. I myself know a bit of American Sign Language (the alphabet and a few basic vocab) and it was most interesting to compare the two. The U.S. and U.K. may both speak English, but that doesn't mean their deaf/mute communities sign that same. It was eye opening and fun to investigate the difference. I just want to say how much I really appreciated your work. -insert cyber hug here-
Title: Reading the Signs 22 Mar 2017 7:11 pm
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm certain I've read this story before, but it was definitely worthy of a reread. The progression in Snape and Harry's relationship was delightful to see. I really love this tale - so much.
Title: Filling the Void 18 May 2016 3:25 pm
Reviewer: alexander (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Nononooooo! Why does the story stop here? I loved it!!!!!!
No results found.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3