Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 3 08 Aug 2009 4:57 pm
Reviewer: orpheneritus (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm so glad to see another chapter of this story. I am quite enjoying your reveal of Lily and Snape's conception of Harry and I'm quite keen now that Harry and Snape are in the same house to see their progression. I am also picking up a subtle hint of Luna and Harry, if so it is a cute pairing.

    Author's Response: Those 'subtle' hinst are a lot less subtle in hte next chapter, believe me - but I'm glad you like the idea ^^ It's a pairing I rather liked and wanted to try it out ^^ I just hope more readers stick with it and give it a chance! There is also a lot more to come from Lily and Severus and just exactly what they did. I am glad you're enjoying the fic and thanks for the review ^^
Title: Chapter 3 07 Aug 2009 12:30 am
Reviewer: Baghi (Signed) [Report This]
    *grumps softly* I had a nice, long review written out earlier, but the library computer wouldn't let me post it. So I will just say two words on this chapter: Love It!

    Author's Response: Awww now I'm curious as to waht you were trying to say ^^ Long reviews are win ^^ I'm very glad you're enjoying my fic though! ^^
Title: Chapter 3 06 Aug 2009 7:55 am
Reviewer: B00kw0rm92 (Signed) [Report This]
    Wonderful, wonderful chapter! I LOVE this story! The trauma-induced muteness reminds me of Michael and Kristina on General Hospital, though it was more semi-catatonia with them (sorry - I love that show and I adored those characters back them, such cute kids, I run the official fansite for one of the actors now). I can not wait for more!

    Author's Response: I have never seen General Hospital, so I wouldn't know o.o But I'm glad you're enjoying it ^^
Title: Chapter 3 06 Aug 2009 7:14 am
Reviewer: Elfwyn (Anonymous) [Report This]
    For an intelligent man and a spy how could the fact that Harry needs and is currently missing spectacles slip pass Snape? Minor details are what makes a spy great or dead.

    Author's Response: He's not missing them, he jsut wasn't wearing them in his sleep o0 Most people don't - I suppose I should go back and put that in somewhere c.c
Title: Chapter 3 06 Aug 2009 4:17 am
Reviewer: RhiannanT (Signed) [Report This]
    I like!!! I really like that Harry is mute. It's a cool idea, and presents unique challenges. I also like your Snape - he seems like canon Snape, but in an unusual situation that requires him to be more careful, kinder. Well done, and I can't wait for more. :0)

    Author's Response: I'm very glad you're enjoying it ^^ And I'm so glad Snape is coming across alright, I've actually never written him before starting on this - thanks! ^^
Title: Chapter 3 06 Aug 2009 1:28 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Aw, poor Harry, but I'm really glad that Snape is changing his perception of him.

    I'm glad you're back and looking forward to the next chapter.

    Author's Response: It'll take some time, but they'll learn to like each other eventually XD And thanks - more soon, hopefully ^^
Title: Chapter 2 27 Jul 2009 1:37 pm
Reviewer: thedeejay (Signed) [Report This]
    AMAZING!

    The way he tackled those death eaters! I felt sure one would get past him, but wow!

    Author's Response: I'm very glad you enjoyed it ^^ more soon!
Title: Chapter 2 16 Jul 2009 7:13 am
Reviewer: orpheneritus (Signed) [Report This]
    I felt this chapter was an unexpected twist to the usual progression of a 'Snape's your dad' story. I wasn't expecting Petunia to have a heart attack, but I really enjoyed the scene.

    I'm really interested in where you're going with this story so I hope there will be another chapter in the near future.

    Author's Response: You do? It is? Thanks! ^^ I'm very glad you like it - the next chapter will be up soon ^^
Title: Chapter 2 01 Jul 2009 11:20 pm
Reviewer: Taryn (Signed) [Report This]
    -eyes grow wide-

    I'll give you this...piece of string if you update quickly. -poke- -poke-

    In anycase, I am enjoying it.

    Author's Response: *lol* the next chapter is currently with my BETAs and will be up soon ^^
Title: Chapter 2 01 Jul 2009 1:32 pm
Reviewer: Daybreak1591 (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good, everything was very well done, I especially liked the cramped cardboard I always hate it when writers leave that out. I didn't understand the flicker in the mirror. But that must surely be explained in the future.
    Hope you carry on.
    Daybreak

    Author's Response:

    There aregoing to be a number ofthings that won't be explained for a while - stick with it and I'll get to them though XD Glad you enjoyed it so far - next chapter soon


Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3