Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Never Alone
Title: Echo 04 Nov 2013 10:19 pm
Reviewer: snarky Beth (Signed) [Report This]
    That was a GREAT plot twist! Very unexpected :) This is going to be so emotional for everyone though, poor guys.

    I'm so happy you're updating again! And we are almost at the end? Wow, awesome. Can't wait for more!
Title: “Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold” 19 Aug 2013 2:52 pm
Reviewer: A Very Avid Reader (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This is ridiculous. I've been following at least ten other stories and every one of them has updated, on FFnet or on Potions and Snitches or any other fanfiction website. I appreciate that everyone has their lives and everyone lives them. This is an excellent story and I am only sorry that the person writing it is not going to bury herself (I'm assuming you're a girl) into a story which will take her mind off everything around her. I have check ff.net and I am frustrated. Please update.

    Author's Response:

    While I'm very glad that you're a huge fan and want to read the ending of this story, I'd like to take a moment to let you know about my life. I'm 23, still living with my parents, college drop out with a full time job that I absolutely hate. I'm middle-low class, so I struggle everyday to support myself and try to get out on my own. I also found out after a recent stint in the hospital that the symptoms I've been experiencing for years were not caused by minor illnesses, but a potentially life threatening cyst in my brain. I'm struggling to keep my job and everything I have while terrified that I might not be around much longer. I love this story too, and I have tried really hard to make time for it, but nothing comes out right anymore, and it's just one more struggle. I never planned for it to take this long, or for the story to BE so long. I don't know if I've ever given a page count, but with currently unposted material, Never Alone is 823 pages. I bit off more than I can chew with this one. I WILL finish it eventually, but I think it would behoove you, and other readers, to remember that not only do we as authors have real lives, but sometimes those lives are difficult and just don't leave room for hobbies we once loved.

     Julz

     

Title: “Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold” 03 Apr 2013 3:57 pm
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Dear Julz,

    I have read your story, and I have read the fanfiction.com story. I am hoping you can update that soon.
Title: “Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold” 27 Mar 2013 1:20 pm
Reviewer: Getting tired of waiting... (Anonymous) [Report This]
    For Pete's sake, for crying out loud, hurry up!

    Author's Response:

    Hey there! I'm having some issues with the site right now, and every time I try to post, it gives me an error! I'm trying! If you can't wait, I'm also posting this on fan fiction (dot) net and Skyehawke archives. Just look for the pen name JulzPadfootMoony on FF.net!

     

    -Julz

Title: “Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold” 16 Mar 2013 5:21 am
Reviewer: Another of your fans (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I'm very interested in your story, but please, please hurry up. Can you at least assure me that the WHOLE of NEVER ALONE will be finished by the end of June? 'Cos I'm going on a tour with my boyfriend to Cambodia for a year, and there's no Internet where I'm going with him.

    Author's Response:

    Hey there! I'm having some issues with the site right now, and every time I try to post, it gives me an error! I'm trying! If you can't wait, I'm also posting this on fan fiction (dot) net and Skyehawke archives. Just look for the pen name JulzPadfootMoony on FF.net!

     

    -Julz
Title: “Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold” 05 Mar 2013 1:08 pm
Reviewer: One of your fans (Anonymous) [Report This]
    CAN YOU PLEASE HURRY UP!!!!!!!!

    Author's Response:

    Hey there! I'm having some issues with the site right now, and every time I try to post, it gives me an error! I'm trying! If you can't wait, I'm also posting this on fan fiction (dot) net and Skyehawke archives. Just look for the pen name JulzPadfootMoony on FF.net!

     

    -Julz
Title: In the Garden Matris: Part 1 04 Jan 2013 3:29 am
Reviewer: Professor Philip Hardie (Anonymous) [Report This]
    There are two mistakes in your Latin:
    Always in our hearts is written as:
    Semper in animis nostris

    And Never Alone:
    Numquam solus

    Continue with your story but make sure you double-check your Latin!
Title: “Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold” 03 Jan 2013 9:35 am
Reviewer: snarky Beth (Signed) [Report This]
    Never thought I’d be reading a Harry/Draco story, but by the time I figured out all the pairings I couldn’t leave the story :). As I’m not a big slash fan, I appreciate that you wrote this tastefully and believably.

    That being said… PLEASE update! Lol. I’ve really enjoyed this story and want to read more :).

    P.S. Is this further along on FF.Net?

    Author's Response:

    It's further along on ff.net now because P&S is having issues uploading this newest chapter. Head over to FF.net and search for JulzPadfootMoony!

     

    -Julz

Title: The Pitch 28 Dec 2012 5:43 am
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I cannot wait until you continue your story. Hurry up! I have checked every single day with no answer. I am dying to know if Harry and Draco get back in the next chapter, and about Sinistra's child. Hurry up!
Title: The Pitch 20 Nov 2012 3:03 pm
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I think that a few tips to stop your writer's block are good: Carve out a time to write and then ignore the writer's block. Don't Be Too Hard on Yourself. Writer's block could be a sign that your ideas need time to gestate

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3