Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Parent-Teacher Conference 13 Jul 2013 7:10 pm
Reviewer: Me (Anonymous) [Report This]
    WOAH!!! And this is a one shot, from YeARS ago?! I cannot be he only reviewer blown away by this absolutely amazing opening... Seriously how could you write something like this and not want to run with it?

    You're Outstanding. Never doubt hat!
Title: Parent-Teacher Conference 13 Jan 2013 4:25 am
Reviewer: MyDarkGuardian (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh. My. Dead. Wizard. Gods.
Title: Parent-Teacher Conference 28 Jul 2012 6:13 am
Reviewer: JWOHPfan (Signed) [Report This]
    Great story, though the end was a bit depressing!
Title: Parent-Teacher Conference 14 Jun 2012 5:57 am
Reviewer: Lady Destiny (Signed) [Report This]
    What a beautiful but painful story! I wish there was a happier ending but strangely, I quite enjoyed reading this!
Title: Parent-Teacher Conference 27 May 2011 12:27 am
Reviewer: slytherensangel26 (Signed) [Report This]
    this was very interesting.
Title: Parent-Teacher Conference 26 Oct 2009 7:50 pm
Reviewer: Demondogs (Signed) [Report This]
    I loved this story.

    Author's Response: That's so nice to hear, thanks so much for sparing the time to let me know. It makes my day!
Title: Parent-Teacher Conference 07 Sep 2009 5:28 am
Reviewer: Foolish Wishmaker (Signed) [Report This]
    The end made me so sad. Somehow, I expected something like that to happen. You can't really blame Snape for being able to talk himself into not wanting Harry, but it's still sad. Sirius is hilarious in this. It's kind of amazing Harry isn't ten times worse after being raised by him. :-)

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Ohhh, I think you are the only person who expected it, so congrats to you! In the first draft, Harry was worse and I made him a bit more like Sirius, but then I read through and decided that it wasn't very in character for Harry and that Remus would have been the counter-balance to Sirius and kept Harry on the straight and narrow. Good ol' Remus!
Title: Parent-Teacher Conference 06 Sep 2009 7:47 pm
Reviewer: DoC Brown (Signed) [Report This]
    Aw. Severus, such a fool. And the story turned out so beautifully. However I would wish for a continuation, it will probably turn out three times more sad, so I don't.

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! If I thought I had the skill to pull off the Sev-tells-Harry scene then I would continue; but I don't think I have. I really appreciate the review, and yep, if I ever did continue you'd need the tissues ready!
Title: Parent-Teacher Conference 06 Sep 2009 7:32 am
Reviewer: little-sun (Signed) [Report This]
    That was interesting - all the time it seemed as a very nice comedy fic, and then suddenly it made a twist and ended as a sad fic. Left me all pensive and a little melancholic. Good thing that you did not go into explanations why Sirius is free and details of life with the Dursleys, it would slow the story down. M.

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you liked the twist! I wasn't sure whether people would think it looked like an afterthought. In the plan I did explain a bit about Sirius and the Dursleys but then when I came to write it I realised that part just didn't fit and so I took it out. Thanks again!
Title: Parent-Teacher Conference 06 Sep 2009 7:12 am
Reviewer: Ponytail Goddess (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. What I like best about this is how dark the ending suddenly got. I would really love to read a continuation of this where perhaps Snape gave it away on accident or Harry finds out on accident. Great ending.

    My criticism would be that I think you need a beta, as there are some typos here and there and you have some date discrepancies as well that take away from what is otherwise an awesome fic. As for the dates, when the letter from Snape comes home to Sirius, it says the meeting is in April, but then everyone is suddenly talking about Harry coming home for Christmas in a few weeks. Really, that's an easy fix though.

    Your Sirius is quite good and sassy. My favorite part was "behave" and then "badly" lol. Very nice. I really enjoyed this fic.

    -P.G.

    Author's Response:

    Thanks so much for the review! I was a bit worried about the end because of how quickly the mood changed (and because I'm a bit of a sappy happily-ever-after sort of person) and whether it fitted but everyone seems to have liked it! *sighs in relief*

    Thanks for the con crit too, I really ought to get myself a beta; I'm just so darn impatient! When I've written something I just hate waiting for it to go through the beta-ering process. I fixed as many typos as I could find (I expect I missed some though) and I fixed the dates! In the plan, it was always taking place just before Christmas so I have no idea what was going through my head when I typed April!

    I'm glad you liked my portrayal of Sirius; he's my favourite character! Well, him and Remus.

    And Snape

    And Harry.

     This list could just keep on growing!


Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3