Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Stars and Midnight Blue 01 Feb 2018 10:47 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely story thank you
Title: Stars and Midnight Blue 10 Feb 2010 2:18 am
Reviewer: MistressSnape (Signed) [Report This]
    This was incredibly sad but uplifting at the same time, if that makes sense. The lyrics worked really well in it.

    Author's Response:

    It makes sense--I wanted Harry and Snape to feel hopeful at the end about their relationship, even though other things didn't work out too well for them in the past.  I actually wrote the story to fit the lyrics, instead of choosing a song to fit the story.  I really wanted to make the song into a songfic and so for that reason, the words go well with the story.  Thanks for reading!

    -P.G. 

Title: Stars and Midnight Blue 16 Jan 2010 5:13 pm
Reviewer: Ebony StarStorm (Signed) [Report This]
    Brilliant, and very touching. A great little one-shot.

    Author's Response:

    Thank you!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

    -P.G. 

Title: Stars and Midnight Blue 07 Jan 2010 1:07 am
Reviewer: N_Forest (Signed) [Report This]
    This was very sad and sweet at the same time. It's nice that Harry and Snape have each other.

    Author's Response:

    Thanks for reading!  I'm glad you liked the ending, even if it isn't as happy as it could have been.

    -P.G. 

Title: Stars and Midnight Blue 01 Jan 2010 8:18 pm
Reviewer: Victory-Starr (Signed) [Report This]
    Awwww..... this is adorable.

    I love it.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Author's Response:

    Thanks--I'm really glad you enjoyed it!

    -P.G. 

Title: Stars and Midnight Blue 01 Jan 2010 7:12 pm
Reviewer: Snapegirl (Signed) [Report This]
    That was a really sweet and sad tale I've never heard the song before but I love Enya. Guess I'll have to look it up on you tube. Merry Christmas to you too!

    Author's Response:

    Thanks for reading my story!  Stars and Midnight Blue comes off of Enya's "And Winter Came" album that came out during last year's holiday season.  Go check it out--it's a great song.  It's on my Top 25 Most Played songs on iTunes, so that should tell you something!

    Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed the fic!

    -P.G. 

Title: Stars and Midnight Blue 01 Jan 2010 6:50 am
Reviewer: Librasmile (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This was lovely though. Consider it a happy writing accident. There was tenderness in the story that was touching. And the candy cane idea was quite clever. Wish I'd thought of that. I have yet to write a Severitus but if you'd to read a similarly themed Severus-centered story, check out For the Price of My Familiar (http://www.fanfiction.net/s/4782241/1/For_the_Price_of_My_Familiar)

    Author's Response:

    Thank you--I'm glad it turned out so well.  I'm glad you enjoyed the intimate moments between Sev, Lily, and Harry; I really enjoyed writing them.  I actually came up with the candy cane idea last year, but wasn't too sure how to use it.  Luckily, something came to me this year!

    Thanks for supporting my writing--I'll be around to check out your work on ff.net!

    -P.G. 

Title: Stars and Midnight Blue 01 Jan 2010 12:01 am
Reviewer: tambrathegreat (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, you broke my heart and made me laugh almost all at once. I loved this story so much. Thanks for giving it to us.

    Author's Response:

    Thanks for reading!  I'm glad I was able to take you through several emotions.  This fic was truly a joy to write.  Thanks again for your support!

    -P.G. 

Title: Stars and Midnight Blue 31 Dec 2009 11:18 pm
Reviewer: NotEvenHere (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Wow, I loved that! I didn't even realize you'd posted a Christmas fic. I just love Lily and Snape, of course. And it was all so sad too, but at least in the end Harry and Severus found each other. Abslutely wonderful; it's one of those fics that will stick with you. Thanks!

    Author's Response:

    I'm glad you enjoyed it!  I actually posted this at the last minute on Christmas, not realizing that we had until New Years to post, lol.  I should really read the site notes a little more often, eh?  Anyways, it was fun to write some Lily and Sev, especially the scenes where the were younger because I got to give them teen mannerisms.  Thanks for your support!

    -P.G. 

Title: Stars and Midnight Blue 27 Dec 2009 11:54 pm
Reviewer: Jen (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Fantastic!!!

    Author's Response:

    Thanks!

    -P.G. 


Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3