Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Measurements
Title: On Rail or Wing 24 Jul 2010 7:54 pm
Reviewer: amsilcox (Signed) [Report This]
    I really like this story. The new Counselor is great. More about Pamela please!!!! Interesting about the snidget.
Title: On Rail or Wing 24 Jul 2010 7:47 am
Reviewer: Jada Ryl (Anonymous) [Report This]
    But we can certainly guess whose elbow glove it is... And I have my guesses. *cough* Lily, Narcissa, or Petunia. *coughcough* If I guess right, do I get a butterbeer?

    Author's Response:

    None of the above, though the owner does connect to Narcissa via a very twisted route. You'll get more hints of it's owner in the next chapter. Till then, how a bout a concilatory butterbeer for for some nice tries?

Title: On Rail or Wing 21 Jul 2010 7:30 pm
Reviewer: Morgana (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter; I really loved the character interaction and I thought that the teachers betting on Dumbledore's choice of sweets was a lovely touch- when I read the start of the conversation, I thought they might be betting on his password lol! The golden snidget is a really interesting addition and it feels almost like an omen of some kind.

    p.s. Voldie doesn't go in for drag, does he?

    Author's Response:

    Fraid he doesn't XD, great image though! I thought of the sweet thing kinda late in the chapter, but I couldn't resist adding it. Something like that would be just the sort of thing Dumbledore would promote. The snidget was one of the first things I thought of when I came up with the story, and it factors heavily in several ways.

     

    Thanks for the review!

    Wands.

Title: Lessons to Learn 09 May 2010 5:10 am
Reviewer: Jeido95 (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow great story!!! Please, please update!
Title: Declarations of insanity 11 Mar 2010 9:45 pm
Reviewer: B00kw0rm92 (Signed) [Report This]
    This is definitly very, very interesting! I really hope you'll update soon!
Title: Declarations of insanity 22 Feb 2010 12:12 pm
Reviewer: TangledPencils (Signed) [Report This]
    Good start, sounds like this will be a good fic, please continue soon.
Title: Declarations of insanity 22 Feb 2010 5:23 am
Reviewer: silverstargirl (Signed) [Report This]
    Great start! I can't wait to see where you take this.
Title: Declarations of insanity 17 Feb 2010 6:03 pm
Reviewer: autumnamberleaves (Signed) [Report This]
    That was a great chapter, please update soon. I'm anxious to see where this goes. :-D
Title: Declarations of insanity 17 Feb 2010 4:19 pm
Reviewer: Ponytail Goddess (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh Wands, this is going to be wonderful! I'm so excited that you're posting another piece on P&S! I adored your Christmas fic and I am certain that I'm going to love this fic as well.

    I'm so curious about what's wrong with Harry's voice! Is it psychological, like social anxiety or selective mutism? Is it a physical problem? A magical one? He could talk before, so I really can't wait to figure out what's caused the problem (perhaps the end of the library incident is still in the back of Harry's mind, just waiting to be opened up with legilimency).

    I also can't help but wonder if Severus is his father because of the similarities in looks. Then again, he also seems to look a little like Ambervale, who seems to be some sort of mage. I wonder if Harry is one too?

    By the way, your characterization of Ambervale was fabulous. I'm already very interested in him, as he seems to be older than Albus, yet looks and acts much younger (in the way he speaks and sits on Snape's potion's table, which is something I can't picture Albus doing).

    I greatly look forward to more of this fic. Please update soon!

    -P.G.

    Author's Response:

    Glad you like it! I have some big plans for this story! I'm especially glad you like Ambervale. He was a rarity for me. Him and the cameo for the other OC. Both of them just popped into my head fully formed, without any real work being having to be done to flesh him either of them out. The second OC will be revealed in chapter two, which I am working on, though it may take awhile, and Ambervale will be talked about more there too. Thanks for the support!

     

    Wands!

    P.S. Harry's voice wil be revealed eventually. I've already laid some big hints down, though two of your thoughts definately come close.

Title: Declarations of insanity 17 Feb 2010 3:38 am
Reviewer: Snapesthe1 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Very intriguing and certainly different enough to capture and keep my attention:)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3